Welcome to the Show

Stonemiller Inc.

If someone asks if the 80s Hard Rock can be updated to the present keeping its elements, show this person this album!
December 6, 2023

Sometimes, fans think that Germany only gave birth to known Power Metal and Thrash Metal acts (due the long time tradition of the country on breeding acts as HELLOWEEN, KREATOR, SODOM, RUNNING WILD, GRAVE DIGGER and many others). But one can’t forget that, along traditional Heavy Metal (can someone deny the importance of ACCEPT to Heavy Metal?), German Hard Rock has a tradition as well, as acts as BONFIRE, KINGDOM COME, VICTORY, MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP, PINKL CREAM 69 and SCORPIONS. And such tradition is carried on by the quintet STONEMILLER INC. on its first album, “Welcome to the Show”.

In the genre, the quintet is triumphant on its inner purpose: to bring 80s Hard Rock to the present, keeping all its melodic and hooking aspects, but in a whole new form, with energy and life pulsing on each song. It’s obvious that the experience of the musicians enables them to do so (some of them has names as U.D.O., SANVOISEN, WICKED SENSATION, INFINITY'S CALL, IVORY TOWER, MOB RULES and other), and on the other hand, the German Metal DNA pulses in every song (some Heavy Metal traces can be detected in many moments on the entire album). So the album depicts a courageous band with excellent songs, charming melodies, catchy choruses, a bold personality and with tons of energy, and that’s offering a very good time. What can you ask for more than this?

The mixing and mastering of the album was done by Kane Churko at The Hideout Recording Studio, and his works depicts a strong, heavy and crystal-like sonority that enables the hearers to understand what the quintet wants to express on its songs, but always with the right amounts of weight and distortion (it’s a Rock ‘n’ Roll album after all). And the artwork of Matthias Lipinski for the cover is really great, simple, but with many details to be saw. And some special guests are on the album too: Gianbattista Jan Manenti (of THE UNITY) on the backing vocals on “Die Young”, “Broken”, “Welcome to the Show” and “Revolution”; Corvin Bahn (of CRYSTAL BREED) on all synths and organ parts, and Mennana Ennaoui on the vocals on “Sad Wings of an Angel".

All the songs of “Welcome to the Show” are true Hard Rock battering rams, so be hooked on the first hearing on songs as “The Face I Reflect” (a true and accessible Hard Rock, a fine choice for the first track of the album, with excellent chorus and 80s-like melodies weaved by the guitar riffs), “Die Young” (another excellent song, with the wise use of the cliché-like contrasts between heavier moments with introspective ones, and it allows the vocals to show its expressive work and set of tunes), “Rain Song” (another song that combines weight and melodies in a balanced way that can remind KISS during its Glam metal age on the 80s, especially due the excellent chorus and heavy rhythmic artillery from bass guitar and drums, but some QUEEN-like backing vocals are amazing and depicts influences from Power Metal), “Broken” (an elegant and silky Hard Rock song with a clear accessible and melodic appeal, but with a strong and heavy set of moments), “We Stay United” (another great and melodic German Hard Rock song with excellent chorus, and the lyrics are great as well), “Revolution” (such fiery melodies and strong harmonies are always a great tool to be use, especially in such wise and spontaneous way, filled with hooking guitars), “Sad Wings of An Angel” (one could think it’s a ballad due its title, but it’s not, besides the accessible appeal for radio stations is clear due the pianos arrangements), and… Oh, please, sorry for being grumpy, but allow yourself to enjoy the experience of listening to “Welcome to the Show”, “Seven Seas” and “Crying With the Wolves” as well, because this album seems to be short due its valuable content. It would be easier to say it at first, but my editors would kill me.

STONEMILLER INC. came, saw and will surely conquer with such a precious album as “Welcome to the Show”, and let’s hope that Francis, Tilen, Olli, Ingmar and Charly won’t stop on only one album!

10 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Welcome to the Show" Track-listing:
  1. The Face I Reflect
  2. Die Young
  3. Rain Song
  4. Broken
  5. We Stay United
  6. Revolution
  7. Sad Wings of An Angel
  8. Welcome to the Show
  9. Seven Seas
  10. Crying With the Wolves
Stonemiller Inc. Lineup:

Francis Soto - Vocals
Tilen Sapac - Guitars
Olli Fuhlhage - Guitars
Ingmar Viertel - Bass
Charly Agüero - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram