Only Death can Save you


Death Metal is one Metal genre that has a special feature: even the older ways […]
May 31, 2019
Beheaded - Only Death can Save you album cover

Death Metal is one Metal genre that has a special feature: even the older ways never get outdated. If a band wants to play in the same vein of names as DEICIDE, MORBID ANGEL, DISMEMBER, DEATH, BOLT THROWER, OBITUARY or others in this way (without copying others, this must be clear for all), it will work. That's the reason for an album as "Only Death Can Save You", the sixth statement from Malta Death Metal butchers from BEHEADED, sounds so good. It's what one can call as modern traditional Death Metal. Explaining: it's the same old and good Death Metal from its musical roots, but done with some modern outfit (due the recording technologies), and even some elements that aren't so used on the past (especially the drums conductions sometimes). But if they play in a way that isn't new at all (many did it countless times on the past), their personality is clear on each track of the album. And be prepared, for they will crush your ears with their brutal and catching songs.

Recorded and mixed by the hands of Davide Billia, and mastered on the well known Hertz Studios (Poland, the Mecca for names as VADER, HATE, BEHEMOTH, DECAPITATED, and others), the album sounds fresh and new, overflowing with a oppressive energy, but always in a way that everyone can understand without making great efforts. All was done in a way that the fans can have the best of their music.

Be prepared for some onslaught, because they're not kidding. "Only Death Can Save You" is explosive, but an easy album to like. And be prepared by the assault imposed by songs as the ears ripping "The Charlatan's Enunciation" (excellent technical approach on the drums), the Thrash/Hardcore touches heard on "Evil Be to Him Who Evil Seeks", the hooking massacre done by the guitars on "A Greater Terror" (great song with very good diversity of tempos), the moshpit incantation heard on "Unholy Man" (another song with Thrash Metal touches, and an excellent set of guitar riffs is shown on it), the slow tempo and bitter harmonies of "Embrace Your Messiah" (the vocals are very good here, with very good changes of tunes), and the explosive torpedo unleashed on "From the Fire Where It All Began" are the ones that will keep rolling on and on in your musical devices.

Once more, BEHEADED showed the way of how to play an old genre with a new look and energy, and turned the experience of hearing to "Only Death Can Save You" into a great time.

8 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Only Death can Save you" Track-listing:

1. The Charlatan's Enunciation
2. Evil Be to Him Who Evil Seeks
3. A Greater Terror
4. Unholy Man
5. Embrace Your Messiah
6. The Papist Devil
7. Gallows Walk
8. Only Death Can Save You
9. From the Fire Where It All Began

Beheaded Lineup:

Frank Calleja - Vocals
Omar Grech - Guitars
Simone Brigo - Guitars
David "Cejca" Cachia - Bass
Davide "BrutalDave" Billia - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram