Day X


Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: WILDWAYS; signed via Pale Chords […]
October 25, 2018
Wildways - Day X album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: WILDWAYS; signed via Pale Chords Records, hailing from the Russian Federation - performing Metalcore, on their sophomore album entitled: "Day X" (released on September 14th, 2018).

Since formation in 2009; the band in question have 2 albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to their sophomoric album entitled: "Day X". 12 tracks ranging at around 44:01; WILDWAYS arrange an intricately designed formula of hard-hitting Metalcore developments. The titular track begins the record, conveying boistrously bouncy crunchiness with a grandiose manifestation of melodious relentlessness - delivering flamboyantly composed energy with harmonic grit and concrete solidity. Amplified with adrenaline and articulated with ambitious attributes in which contrast with creatively crafted diversity, injected with inventful aesthetics which excel with diligently progressive technicalities - there is a lot of vehement versatility which seamlessly and sonically experiments with dynamic variety.

Consisting of Toli Wild on vocals; the frontman delivers clean pipes with an amalgamation of guttural growls and raw roughness, as "Self Riot" demonstrates a consistent amount of fabricated performances that have persistently meticulous ramifications to it - with the complex designs in his voicebox, he executes with profusely robust results that are ultilized with unprecedented stability. Powerhouse drummer Kery Parker distributes battering captivation in "19. 9 oz", establishing hammering efficaciousness that is embellished with constructively distinguished extremity - portraying rhythmic thunder with thumpy solidity. Dextrous guitar duo Denny Wild & Sergio Novikov efficiently converge slamming riffs and solos in songs like the anthemic "Sarah" & the groovy yet catchy "Skeletons" showcase organic substances of riveting salubriousness.

Igor Starostin on bass adapts with audible pummelling adroitness in songs like "Breathless" & "Sky"; where the instrumentation and musicianship manages to unleash unparalled orchestrations with fluidly polished songwriting & sound production originality, culminated with rapidly swift nimbleness that navigates with rumbling elements and implementing dramatic rhymes in which likes to explore different characteristics for unique ultimatums. "Comfort Zone" evolves with similar subjugations, dominated with infectious snappiness - transforming with maliciously primitive savagery that tinkers with a borderline foundation of hardened hymns and fuelled finesse. "Puzzle" supplies more interesting interlopes; fused with typical rapping that is synonimus with this sub-genre, as well as synthesized machinations.

"New Level" enlightens with fulfilling assaults of barraged grinding and breakdowns that slam with rampaging onslaughts of prodegious systematics, proficiently combined with clean and high-pitched vocals. "Lost" examines aforementioned abilities, while the radio-friendly "Up" overall concludes the record. Bottom line; nothing particularly outstanding for me, it is a considerably remarkable discovery though - all Metalcore fans will relish WILDWAYS with "Day X", a decent listen.<

6 / 10

Had Potential








When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Day X" Track-listing:

1. Day X
2. Self Riot
3. 16. 9 oz
4. Sarah
5. Skeletons
6. Breathless
7. Sky
8. Comfort Zone
9. Puzzle
10. New Level
11. Lost
12. Up

Wildways Lineup:

Toli Wild - Vocals
Kery Parker - Drums
Denny Wild - Guitar
Sergio Novikov - Guitar
Igor Starostin - Bass

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram