Accept The Fact


I have heard from several people that Children Of Bodom is just Power/Progressive Metal with […]
By Ian Kaatz
November 28, 2005
Warmen - Accept The Fact album cover

I have heard from several people that Children Of Bodom is just Power/Progressive Metal with Death vocals. I personally could only vaguely see that, but after listening to Warmen I can definitely see a lot more of that Power/Progressive influence in COB. Warmen is a Progressive/Power Metal act done by Janne Warman of COB and is totally top notch.
Warmen, which is a solo endeavour of Children Of Bodom keyboardist Janne Warman, began in 2000 and has seen various members come and go. Such members include Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius singer), Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone singer), Kimberly Goss (Sinergy singer), Alexi Laiho (COB singer) and Jari Kainulainen (ex-Stratovarius bassist); which are probably the most famous individuals that have participated on at least one of the three albums.
The album consists of 3 instrumentals and 6 songs with guest singers that Janne hand selected. On this album he chose Timo Kotipelto on two tracks (Stratovarius), Marko Waara on two tracks, Jonna Kosonen (ex-Nylon Beat, The Johnson) on one and Alexi Laiho (COB) on a cover of Rockwell's Somebody's Watching Me. The highlights of the album for sure are They All Blame Me where Jonna gives a truly stellar performance. I wish I had heard of her earlier because her voice is just something else, not to mention she is extremely hot. It is also the most diverse track on the album because it just doesn't have your typical elements from the rest of the album. The other highlight is the Somebody's Watching Me for the sole reason that Alexi's vocals make that song so fricking awesome. I know that I have really only mentioned the singers, but that doesn't mean that Janne didn't put on a fantastic performance. Janne is one of the top keyboardists in the world, in my opinion, and the instrumentals are the third highlight of the album because they are easily the most complex and technical songs on the album. With the keys going about a thousand miles per hour but still making sense and sounding fabulous.
Accept The Fact probably isn't for most Children Of Bodom fans unless you are a fan of Power/Progressive Metal. So, I wouldn't go running out to buy this album but it is definitely a quality album, there just could have been a little more variety to the album and more singing from Jonna.

7 / 10


"Accept The Fact" Track-listing:

Accept The Fact
Invisible Power (Ft. Timo Kotipelto)
Waters Of Lethe (Ft. Marko Waara)
Roppongi Rumble
They All Blame Me (Ft. Jonna Kosonen)
Puppet (Ft. Timo Kotipelto)
Lying Delilah (Ft. Marko Waara)
Return Salieri
Somebody's Watching Me (Ft. Alexi Laiho)

Warmen Lineup:

Janne Warman - Keyboards
Antti Warman - Guitars
Lauri Porra - Bass
Mirka Rantanen - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram