VITNE is a project that was formed in 2013 by the Norwegian multi-instrumentalist from the […]
By Caio Botrel
October 1, 2019
Vitne - Aria album cover

VITNE is a project that was formed in 2013 by the Norwegian multi-instrumentalist from the city of Son, that composes Melodic Hard Rock with influences from different music styles from different countries. The project has been nominated for several awards such as the IMEA Awards and CC Awards and has also won the "Indie Music Channel Awards" with "Make Believe" as the "Best Rock Music". VITNE released a new album titled "Aria" recently and that's what we're going to talk about.

"Whispers of Another World" has a beautiful piano throughout the song that serves as an introduction to the beautiful work. The next song "Escape" starts with a riff that actually refers to someone who is running and its fun, there is also an orchestration in the background and then the vocals come in with some piano arrangements in the background. The chorus of the song is catchy and there is a beautiful guitar solo.

"Turn Back Time" has a very 80's Hard Rock riff and guitar solo, and you'll start to bang your head as soon as the first chords are unleashed. The vocals of the song are interesting and there are variations of tone. "Encephalon" displays a guitar riff and an interesting drums, until the song grows and all the instrumentals come in and some choirs in the background too. It's a heavier song that had a great bass and drum work. The guitar riff of the song is dancing and even reminiscent of the 80's Pop music. The guitar solo is fast, aggressive and Rock N' Roll.

"Fever Dreams" begins with fingering acoustic guitars with steel string, a softer vocal and some pianos. It's different from the previous songs and sometimes reminded me of PORCUPINE TREE. Then come the guitars and fast pianos, there's a quieter part with a choir in the background and then aggressiveness takes over. The music solo is insane and the mix between quiet and fast parts in the song is interesting. The next song is called "Horizon" and is a ballad that starts with clean-sounding guitars and flutes. It's a song that has some folk characteristics and sounds really cool.

"Our Way" starts with an 80's Hard Rock guitar riff and a very fun drums that adds a fun vibe to the song. At times the song reminded me of VAN HALEN and the pianos gave the song a special touch. The next song is called "Nocturne" and it starts with a very sad and dark piano. It's a sad, lonely, dark ballad. The vocals sounded great and the orchestration at the end of the song gave an epic tone.

"Vanquish the Night" has possibly the best guitar riff on the album and very interesting. The chorus is easy to sing and the guitar solo, drums and bass are interesting. The last song on the album is called "Requiem" and starts with a guitar riff, followed by some solos, drums and vocals in the background. The chorus and chorus melodies are interesting. The solo is inspired and has a lot of feeling.

VITNE has released an interesting album, with good compositions, which, although following the same formula, do not sound boring, but fun. It is an interesting style and the different influences used in the songs created an almost unique sound.

9 / 10

Almost Perfect








When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Aria" Track-listing:

1. Whispers of Another World
2. Escape
3. Turn Back Time
4. Enchephalon
5. Fever Dream
6. Ascencion
7. Horizon
8. Our Way
9. Nocturne
10. Vanquish the Night
11. Requiem

Vitne Lineup:

Joseph Kimbrell - Vocals, Backing Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Flute, Fife, Piano, Synthesizer, Orchestration
Julian Angel - Lead Guitar
Nigel Rios - Drums
Max Saidi - Drums on "Fever Dream" and "Vanquish the Night"

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram