Virtual Crime


This was an interesting album: Imagine KORN and ENSLAVED touring together. Now imagine they preformed […]
By Aaron "Five Magics" Price
March 4, 2015
Tristana - Virtual Crime album cover

This was an interesting album: Imagine KORN and ENSLAVED touring together. Now imagine they preformed a mash up of "Path Of Totality" and "RIITIIR" together. That's more or less exactly what this release reminds me of. This is TRISTANA and their new album "Virtual Crime" which is full of weird electronic parts, James LaBrie-styled Progressive clean vocals, cool guitar riffs and some ENSLAVED style Black Metal. Sounds interesting right? DAMN RIGHT IT DOES!!

Please, sit down. We are gonna have a little chat about "Killer"; this is the most diverse song this album has to offer, implementing everything you'll hear on the album all put into this one song. The fact this there is only one vocalist to this band is insane. The verses of this song are very Progressive, the guitar riffs, the vocals – everything about it is straight Progressive. Yet the harsh sections almost bring in a Deathcore style of madness. Not to mention a very DRAGONFORCE/DREAM THEATER keyboard solo and when "killer" is being chanted over and over again the instrumentals go a sort of SEPULTURA sounding. Are you sold on how diverse this band it? Not yet? Well then you require to much of me, these guys have a ton to them. Keep in mind though, that doesn't mean they're perfect.

With the amount of praise given out so far, I've asked others their thoughts. From each of them I got the same response, there's to many changes going on from verse to verse and song to song. So many different sounds, which wouldn't be an issue if it wasn't for the fact that when you turn on an album, sometimes you don't want to feel like your listening to 5-10 different bands throughout. To put it bluntly, sometimes it's a little too much. Good album, but it requires a lot of attention to keep up with.

7 / 10


"Virtual Crime" Track-listing:

1. Resurrection
2. Fallen
3. Wasted Time
4. Bloody Snow
5. Beg For Death
6. Jannie's Dying
7. Belladonna Deadly Nightshade
8. Killer
9. Lost The Whole Life
10. Hunting Fever
11. Ending (Outro)

Tristana Lineup:

Peter Wilson - Vocals
Dusan Homer - Guitars
Laco Krabac - Bass
Roman Lasso - Drums
Andrea Almasi - Keyboards

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram