The Fire Never Dies

Sylent Storm

Are you a fan of that traditional heavy metal sound? You know, like the sounds […]
By Jordan Rogers
January 27, 2021
Sylent Storm - The Fire Never Dies album cover

Are you a fan of that traditional heavy metal sound? You know, like the sounds one that were popularized back sometime in the era of the 80's? Well if so then you are in for a treat. SYLENT STORM has put together an album that showcases many of those early sounds, and they do it well! From smashing guitar riffs to harmonious sounds of melody, this album is destined to take you through a journey of power as it pours out those traditional metal sounds.

The first song we will examine is the title song to the album "The Fire Never Dies". Drum snares breaking away into powerful guitars was a top choice for a way to kick off this album! You will feel the power and urgency of the music right away and this first song will hold you there throughout it. Listening to the lyrics of the song will hopefully give you a feel for how much raw emotion went into this album, as the lyrics themselves hold a ton of power, not only in the way they are delivered, but also in the message that it is they are portraying. This being the first track on the album there is so much more here that must be heard.

Continuing on we arrive at the song "Witches' Blood" which holds a little bit more of a melodic feel but also holds the heavy metal sword throughout it's entirety. A powerful guitar intro breaking away into a melodic voice is just where this song starts. But as we continue listening you will see that there are little hidden power gems all throughout it where the tempo picks up, the guitar and drums get heavier and the song almost makes a complete transformation, but does so in such a way that it flows together seamlessly.

If you need a break from heavy and just want pure melody SYLENT STORM has put a song in here that does just that! "Morpheus (Instrumental)" is calming in every single aspect. Soft tempo and melodic strumming, it is definitely something you just need to sit back, relax and just take in and appreciate it for all the simple beauty that it holds. Following this peaceful instrumental we get to "Shadow In The Dark" which brings back the rock! A heavier undertone on top of the melodic voice of the lead singer I feel it is within this song we see just how much pure creative energy went into this album. The music is all composed in such a way you can tell there was a lot of deep thought and attention to detail that went into the making of not only this one song, but the album in it's entirety!

So if you have a knack for those older sounds you may have just found a new band to add to your traditional metal list! These guys take an old style and make it their own in this powerful album from 2020!

9 / 10

Almost Perfect








When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"The Fire Never Dies" Track-listing:

1. The Fire Never Dies
2. Wrath of the Blade
3. Witches' Blood
4. Morpheus (Instrumental)
5. Shadow In the Dark
6. Eye of the Storm
7. Lunar Eclipse
8. Beware the BloodMoon
9. March Forth
10. Patriots of Metal
11. Sleeping in the Rain
12. Betrayal

Sylent Storm Lineup:

Jym Harris - Lead Vocals
Michal Ian Brisbane - Lead Guitar, backing vocals
Mike Pugh - Bass, Backing Vocals
Ray Kicmon - Drums, Backing Vocals

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram