Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: STEELWINGS; signed via Sliptrick Records, hailing from […]
April 19, 2019
Steelwings - Back album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: STEELWINGS; signed via Sliptrick Records, hailing from Swedish grounds - performing Heavy Metal/Hard Rock, on their 2nd album entitled: "Back" (released February 26th, 2019).

Since formation in 1982; the band in question have 4 Demos, a Single, and 2 Full-Length Albums in their discography so far. Almost 2 decades without any releases; STEELWINGS resurrect, and unveil a new album for old times sake - simply entitled: "Back". 12 tracks ranging at around 58:14; these old-school rockers arrange an intricately designed formula of concretely gritty Heavy Metal/Hard Rock developments, "My Rock Is Hot" begins the record...conveying amplified adrenaline, amalgamated into a barraged frenzy of boistrously bouncy catchiness - fabricating flamboyantly composed creativity, injecting infectious dosages of crunchy instrumentation and meticulous musicianship manifestations...showcasing relentlessly organic ramifications and raw substance that rivets with wondrously prodegious persistency.

Consisting of Tommy Söderström on vocals; the frontman demonstrates clean, high-pitched pipes of profusely quintessential robustness. "Walk On Water" distributes constructively complex distinctions, converging distinguishable diligence between a large margin of proficient quakes of thunderous melodies, with progressively technical hymns at their disposal. Double duo guitarists: Michael Lindman & Gert-Inge Gustafsson embellish on experimental dexterity; efficiently blistering a borderline foundation of firepower & expertise. Songs like "Nightmare" or "Death Or Gold" dominate firey diversity; grooving dynamic harmonies, and attributing hasty grandures of aesthetics in which craft inventive punchline styles that stampede like a stomping thumper.

Audible bassist Peter Fredriksson adroitly assists a fluidly polished sound production that pumps consistent iron; culminating chugging gallops, chaotic mayhem and monstrously meaty beats in which flairs frantic frolicking...contrasting immersive detail and executing exceedingly impressive pursuits of pummeling prestigiousness. "Walk In The Sky" implements electrifying elements of uniquely versatile vehemence; ultilizing uniquely unprecedented nimbleness, rapidly swifting with rumbling stability and solid slabs of poundingly primitive skill. Tracks like "Rock The Nation" & "Back On The Road" variate slamming orchestrations from hammering drummer Marcus Fritiofsson; portraying smashing remedies of tenacious tempos, soundscapes and remarkable overarch's of rambunctious snappiness.

"All Night" forges enjoyably entertaining craftsmanship characteristics; fuelled finesse, and assorted assaults of ripping shreds that balances angelically radio-friendly memorability. Conceptually compact with stampeding onslaughts of songwriting originality; seamlessly sonic speed, juxtaposed with jumpy jams that roar with rocketing strikes. "Rock My Soul" is an anthemic euphony of efficaciously bluesy; crowd-pleasing rock, revolved with poppy and a formulaic appeal of smoothly salubrious sub-genre subjugations...submerging a steely vortex of gnarly perseverence. "She Knows What It Takes" is another epic dancer; enlightened with momentous ultimatums of splendid prominence, striking performances and a fulfilling listening experience in which is easy on the ear...yet still strong and marvellous.

"Ride On" administers aforemention quirkiness; relished with tasteful artistry, bashful hooks in which exercise energetic pulses of sporty kicks that represents pioneering musicalities of retro rock virtuosities. Overall concluding "Back" with the finale song: "Won't Let You Go Away"; I am compelled to say that STEELWINGS have outdone themselves with this one, it is a great comeback in which definitely deserves the attention - check it out.<

8 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Back" Track-listing:

1. My Rock is Hot
2. Walk on Water
3. Nightmare
4. Death or Gold
5. Walk in the Sky
6. Rock the Nation
7. Back on the Road
8. All Night
9. Rock My Soul
10. She Knows what it Takes
11. Ride On
12. Won't Let You Go Away

Steelwings Lineup:

Michael Lindman - Guitars
Gert-Inge Gustafsson - Guitars
Tommy Söderström - Vocals
Peter Fredriksson - Bass
Marcus Fritiofsson - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram