Silent Fracture

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: SILENT FRACTURE; unsigned/independent, hailing from […]
September 22, 2019
Silent Fracture - Hunger:Lust:Death:Pray album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: SILENT FRACTURE; unsigned/independent, hailing from the glory of Germany - performing Melodic Death Metal, on their debut album entitled: "Hunger:Lusteathray" (released August 16th, 2019).

Since their first self-titled EP in 2016; the quintet in question also have another EP entitled: "Kill Season" in 2018, 1 year later - SILENT FRACTURE were ready to unleash their debut album entitled: "Hunger:Lusteathray". 10 tracks ranging at around 44:21; SILENT FRACTURE arrange an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting Melodic Death Metal developments, "Nightmare" begins the record – demonstrating a cryptic introduction using orchestral melodies until amplified adrenaline & boistrously bouncy crunchiness bestows into the soul. Distributing chugging chaos, galloping flamboyancy and a blistering barrage of frenzied firepower creating groovy hymns & hardened finesse in which ultilizes uniquely versatile vehemence with rampantly relentless ramifications that quake with quintessential subtlty.

Consisting of Julian Gilbro on vocals; the frontman embellishes on deep, guttural growls of hardcore fabrication – yelling with monstrously meaty yet throaty, screaming pipes and raging lungs of concretely gnarly expertise. "The Wicked" establishes complexly dynamic dexterity from guitarist Jacob Eilenberger; who showcases rapidly swift nimbleness, profusely robust thunder and blistering rhythms that riff with sonically seamless solidities. Manifesting meticulous pursuits of polished sound production fluidity; detailed energy, and hasty harmonies that implement infectious dosages of experimental injections. "Enemy Of Me" captivates with catchy quirks, snappy momentum & hybrid havoc - forging fiercely audible bass distinction from Martin Jørgensen, frolicking with pulsating thumps that pummel with riveting results.

"Lions And Lambs" compiles distinguished instrumentation; engaging in on colossal blends of rip-roaring shreds that soar with a scorching maelstrom of distorted domination, culminated with low-end grunts and battering drum hammering from Clemens Landmann. Converging a borderline foundation of punchline weight, tenacious tempos and rambunctious stability. "Bring Me Home" captures an anthemic balance, crafting sulphurously venomous overarch's of viciously stompy precision... portraying mellifluous malignance with razor-sharp remedies. "Damned Ignorance" is a short interlude examining immersive soundscapes, spoken word variance until "Disengaged" provides potent vibrancy & a volatile tempest of malevolent musicianship.

"Dead Inside" elements congruously inventive exuberence; frantically stampeding with rigourous vigour, juxtaposed with jumpy noise & deadly execution. There's not a lot of divergence in the musical landscape; but it doesn't slow down or get boring, and can still project prestigious prodegiousness here and there. "Hellbound Agony" strikes with thick substance; organic raspiness & speedy perseverence, persisting with rowdy uproars that showcases dimensional flair and extremely ruthless pandemonium - a grand penultimate song that truely shines with panache. Overall concluding "Hunger:Lusteathray" with the finale track: "Diamonds" which features a guest appearence from Benjamin Gonzales; I am compelled to say that this was an enjoyably entertaining discovery.

Bottom line; SILENT FRACTURE has certainly outdone themselves here, contributing a large margin of adroit attributes & hardened efficiency - however, there is little Death Metal here...only a smidge mid-portion of the record that slightly sounds like AMON AMARTH but is more directed to HOSTILE territory (the groove-laden band from the UK). A brutal debut full of talented potential, worth the listen.

7 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Hunger:Lust:Death:Pray" Track-listing:

1. Nightmare
2. The Wicked
3. Enemy of Me
4. Lions and Lambs
5. Bring Me Home
6. Damned Ignorance
7. Disengaged
8. Dead Inside
9. Hellbound Agony
10. Diamonds

Silent Fracture Lineup:

Clemens Landmann - Drums
Martin Jørgensen - Bass
Julian Gilbro - Vocals
Jacob Eilenberger - Guitar

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram