Symphony Of Shadows

Seven Thorns

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: SEVEN THORNS; signed via Mighty […]
December 16, 2018
Seven Thorns - Symphony Of Shadows album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: SEVEN THORNS; signed via Mighty Music, hailing from Denmark grounds - performing Power Metal, on their 3rd album entitled: "Symphony Of Shadows" (released 14th December, 2018).

Since formation in 1998; the band in question have 3 singles and 3 albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to their 3rd album entitled: "Symphony Of Shadows". 9 tracks ranging at around 41:02; SEVEN THORNS arrange an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting Power Metal developments. "Evil Within" begins the record; conveying in an operatic opening,  boistrously bouncy battering and flamboyantly composed harmonies in which chug and gallop with chaotic mayhem - offering meticulous rhythms and relentless solidity. The band contrast with concrete grit; pounded with persistent melodies, articulate attributes and aesthetics of infectiously injected catchiness in which creates inventively dynamic grooves - amalgamated with firepower and diversely vehement versatility.

Consisting of Björn Asking on vocals; the frontman delivers consistently clean pipes of rawly high-pitched stamina, "Black Fortress" excels with complex distinctions of granduer and extremely primitive singing (as does the rest of the record). Dextrous guitarist Gabriel Tuxen demonstrates diligently blistering crunchiness, efficiently thumping with thunderous riffs and solos in the next song: "Ethereal (I'm Still Possessed)" - rambunctiously showcasing symphonic hymns, hardened heaviness & constructively distinguished domination in which will distract you immediately. Asger W. Nielsen on keys distributes organic substances of fluidly polished orchestrations, providing prodegious proficiencies & progressively technical stability - barraged with a frenzied assault of instrumental leaps of fabricated finesse.

"Beneath A Crescent Moon" establishes deadly captivation; converged with rapidly swift nimbleness & seemingly sonic salubriousness, efficaciously hammering with exhuberant slamming with uniquely unprecedented soundscapes and tempos that are fuelled with adrenaline and haste from pummelling powerhouse duo Mads Mølbæk (on bass) & Lars Borup (on drums) - skillfully sparkling with vigourous weight and ponderous meat. Advancing to the experimentally snappy "Castaway" & the pleasantly mellifluous "Last Goodbye" culminate an elegantly enlightening manifestation of marvellous material that is detailed with exquisite characteristics, and fulfilling enjoyment that speeds with stunning results. SEVEN THORNS flair with stampeding rampages, rewarding the listener with killer expertise.

"Virtual Supremacy" adroitly frolicks with jumpy juxtapostions that is juiced up with classical components, blasted with furiously vintage Power Metal qualities - vastly stomping velocities too. "Shadows Prelude" embellishes on systematic structures that oozes with battle-ready doses of electrical intensities, as well as collective inventions in which engages me delightfully.

Overall concluding "Symphony Of Shadows" with the finale titular track; I was entertained with a fascinating discovery, bottom line - the borderline foundation here is full of silver-lining punchiness & variety that any music fan will relish, good stuff!

8 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Symphony Of Shadows" Track-listing:

1. Evil Within
2. Black Fortress
3. Ethereal (I'm Still Possessed)
4. Beneath a Crescent Moon
5. Castaway
6. Last Goodbye
7. Virtual Supremacy
8. Shadows Prelude
9. Symphony of Shadows

Seven Thorns Lineup:

Björn Asking - Vocals
Gabriel Tuxen - Guitars
Asger W. Nielsen - Keys
Mads Mølbæk - Bass
Lars Borup - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram