Intoxicated Primitive Anthropophagus


When you see the cover artwork depicting two neanderthales eating human meat next to a […]
April 22, 2024

When you see the cover artwork depicting two neanderthales eating human meat next to a stone table that has a primitive skull bong on it (also don't miss the bloodthirsty marijuana plant in the lower right corner), you know that this album will be some kind of a brutal fun. SECRETED is a two-men band created by Rich Fahringer from Pennsylvania,USA who plays on all instruments (this guy seems to be active in a ton of bands, some of them with hilarious names such as ANAL SPHINCTERTOMY, DOUBLE-BARREL VASECTOMY and SLAM POLICE) and the London,UK based vocalist Luke Talbot. "Intoxicated Primitive Anthropophagus" is the debut full-length album of this duo (they have an EP called "Wignorance is Bliss" released in 2021 and a Christmas single in 2022 under the name "Santa Claus is Gunning You Down") which consists of 10 tracks of brutal Death metal with many guests from different underground bands.

After the intro "Shots Fired" (which is, as you probably can guess, sound of firing shots and some heavy guitars in the background), the primitive brutality sets in with "Active Shooter" which is a brutal slamming piece of musical filth, with blastbeats and some slower moments here and there. Luke Talbot's vocals are gurgling and goes well with the more Hardcore vocals of the guest in the song Ryan from the band VENGEFUL 187. The title track "Intoxicated Primitive Anthropophagus" is a slower track that sounds like a bulldozer running over you and features the vocals of Clayton from IMPLEMENTS OF HELL. The witty titled "Breakfast at Splyffanies" continues the slamming sound but this time with some guitar leads on the background and the participation of Connor from DEBRIDEMENT. And then comes the banjo from "Sweet Home Slamabama" (I think this instrument was presented into the brutal Death metal/Slam scene by NO ONE GETS OUT ALIVE) which puts some needed variety into the brutally heavy wall of sound. SECRETED seems to love the topic of THC because they have funny titles such as "Puff Puff Blast", "Caveman Chronic" and "Tetrahydrocannibal". Some of them feature besides the gurgling of Luke Talbot also some Gore-Frog sounds which add to the humour of this whole record. The drums are programmed but still they don't sound too artificial like on so many other albums, the music production is good enough to enjoy this piece of brutality from start to finish. "Intoxicated Primitive Antropophagus" is an album that will please the ears of everyone who is into brutal Slam/Death metal.

5 / 10









[MA GDPR YouTube] Invalid video id.
"Intoxicated Primitive Anthropophagus " Track-listing:

1. Shots Fired
2. Active Shooter
3. Intoxicated Primitive Anthropophagus
4. Breakfast at Spliffanys
5. Sweet Home Slamabama
6. Buckshot Lobotomy
7. Puff Puff Blast
8. Double Barrel Drive-By
9. Caveman Chronic
10. Tetrahydrocannibal
11. Sledgehammer Dentistry

Secreted Lineup:

Rich Fahringer - all instruments
Luke Talbot - vocals

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram