Live In Canada 2005 - The Dark Secret


This is the first live album for the most famous Italian Epic Metal band that […]
By Chiara Pellegrini
January 31, 2006
Rhapsody - Live In Canada 2005 - The Dark Secret album cover

This is the first live album for the most famous Italian Epic Metal band that invented Film Score Metal. Live In Canada was recorded at the Russeau Arena in Quebec, Canada in June 2005, during a gig of Manowar's Demons, Dragons and Warriors World Tour. This album is one of the most anticipated releases of 2006, and one of the longest in duration for Rhapsody's discography.
It is not an easy thing to propose a live album similar in repertory, rich in choir and orchestral parts. The album contains 60 minutes of pure energy, the setlist includes tracks from their successful latest release Symphony Of Enchanted Lands II - The Dark Secret, and a selection of older Rhapsody favorites (see the tracklist) as well.
Produced by the band with the help of the one and only Sascha Paeth, it comes in two different versions: apart from the regular CD, which features the complete Montreal show, there will also be a limited edition including a bonus DVD, containing the complete album in 5.1 surround sound quality as well as some exclusive behind-the-scenes material. The production is as clear as it should be, and the band performs the songs very close to their original versions. The band plays along with the crowd, and the fans respond in every given occasion, giving a taste of the atmosphere. The sole problems: unfortunately only 11 tracks!
Dear fan of Rhapsody, this is a compulsory purchase while we are waiting to see again the Mighty Warrior live. The next tour is coming soon!

8 / 10


"Live In Canada 2005 - The Dark Secret" Track-listing:

The Dark Secret
Unholy Warcry
Wisdom Of The Kings
The Village Of Dwarves
Erian΄s Mystical Rhymes
Dawn Of Victory
Lamento Eroico
Nightfall On The Grey Mountains
The March Of The Swordmaster
Emerald Sword
Gran Finale

Rhapsody Lineup:

Luca Turilli - Guitars
Alex Staropoli - Keyboards
Fabio Lione Vocals
Patrice Guers - BAss
Alex Holzwarth - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram