Age Of Descent

Revolted Masses

REVOLTED MASSES are a Death/Thrash Metal band from Athens, Greece. REVOLTED MASSES were formed in […]
By Chelsea Jennings
November 28, 2015
Revolted Masses - Age Of Descent album cover

REVOLTED MASSES are a Death/Thrash Metal band from Athens, Greece. REVOLTED MASSES were formed in 2008, and have just released their latest effort "Age Of Descent" as an Independent effort. "Age Of Descent" is the band's first full-length release and is out now.

REVOLTED MASSES most recent release "Age Of Descent" is a heavy, hard-hitting release that talks about the general decline of our society as time moves forward. "Slave To The Media" emphasizes how the media today seems to be able to overrun everything in people's lives, and how people just seem to buy into whatever the media is selling, no matter how accurate or inaccurate that viewpoint is. "Waltz For The Fallen" is ensuring that we remember those who have gone before us, and we learn from the things they have done and ideally we will not make the same mistakes when faced with that situation. "Bloodshed In Eden" states how the world is supposed to be some promised land of some type, but yet we continue to see people die and be persecuted for what they believe in and who they are in various parts of our world.

"DescrimiNation" is about people being treated differently, like more or less of a person because of their nationality or beliefs or culture. Some people are suppressed, and other people are put up on pedestals that they are not justifiably put upon. Everyone should be treated equally, but in this world that's never the way it is. "Bite The Hand That Feeds Them" begins before breaking into song about people biting the hand that feeds them, and not appreciating what we have. "Panopticon" is the concept that much of what happens today is beyond what any of us can reasonably control in our own lives. Things just happen as they do, and sometimes we have to let that be. There is not much we can do to change it, whether we like it or not. "Matricide" celebrates the end of life and the destruction of all we know in life today. "Flesh Inc." wanting revenge on other people and wanting their flesh for what they have done to you in the past. It's about not being able to forgive and forget and move on in life. It's holding that bitterness inside. "Ruled By Rats" ties together the entire album stating that humanity today is not ruled by leaders, but by a bunch of rats that are plotting the downfall of our society and our lives as we know it. They only care about themselves and their famous little cronies. If it doesn't benefit the elite agenda, they want nothing to do with it.

"Age Of Descent" is paired with dark, angry, growling vocals, and heavy-hitting drums and shredding guitars to make a relentless sound that give REVOLTED MASSSES the angry edge that we should all have to us when we see humanity falling right before our very eyes. If no one does something, we will continue to descent till we seal our own fate and demise. If we wake up, there is still hope, and we can do something about it, but we also must realize that the "Age Of Descent" is quickly descending upon us and if we don't do something to change it, it may all eventually be a lost cause. The dark, angry sound definitely blends with the theme of humanity's descent to couple together to make a brutal release that states that humanity is losing ground fast, and if we not do something to gain it back it may soon be too late to change.

8 / 10


When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Age Of Descent" Track-listing:

1. Slave To The Media
2. Waltz For The Fallen
3. Bloodshed In Eden
4. DiscrimiNation
5. Bite The Hand That Feeds Them
6. Panopticon
7. Severed Aphrodite
8. Matricide
9. Flesh Inc.
10. Ruled By Rats
11. Murder (ft. Machina Fotis Bernando ex-SEPTIC FLESH)

Revolted Masses Lineup:

George Stefanis - Vocals
Vaggelis Theodorakis - Guitars
Kostas Karvonunis-Zoumpos - Guiatrs
George Stathopoulos - Bass
George Anamouroglou - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram