In Our Blood

Redlight King

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: REDLIGHT KING; signed via AFM […]
May 1, 2023
Redlight King - In Our Blood album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: REDLIGHT KING; signed via AFM Records, hailing from Canadian grounds - performing Alternative Metal, on their 4th full-length studio album entitled: "In Our Blood" (released 3rd of March, 2023). Since formation in 2009; the trio in question have 4 full-length studio albums in their discography so far entitled: "Something For The Blood" (released 2011), "Irons For The Fire" (released 10th of September, 2013), "Moonshine" (released 24th of April, 2020), and this here 4th offering of which I am introduced to entitled: "In Our Blood". 11 tracks ranging around 35 minutes..  REDLIGHT KING arranges an intricately designed formula on some heavy-hitting Alternative Rock/Metal developments.

Opening up with this rampantly rompy remedy of catchy crunchiness: "Cold Killer" begins the record with tight, punchline weight & amplified adrenaline that ramifies with this distilled density in a barrage frenzy of sulphurous yet volatile harmony. As a riveting rollick manifests with vigorous implementations in hybrid but experimental dexterity from cordial guitarist/vocalist Mark Kasprzyk; who twins with Julian Tomarin through this organic yet towering substance, as a dynamic virtuosity forges an ethereal firepower expertise... especially in the titular track. A euphonic flamboyant fabricates a distinctively complex craftsmanship ability in raw yet sanguine rifts of riffing momentum & throaty, but clean vocal structures that sound pretty rough whilst mellifluous to boot.

"King Again" & "Eye Of A Hurricane" injects an infectiously venomous vibrancy on potent yet rhythmic zeal, where profusely robust pursuits strike with salubriously nimble maelstrom stability... unleashing this synergised prowess with stridently prodigious hooks and frolicking chugs whilst "Heavy Is The Heart" revolves with this anthemic contrast that's prestigiously archaic and distinguished. Immersively impactful whilst radically fluid in polished sound production engineering; a vivaciously professional skill structures with unique yet versatile songwriting musicianship, where vehement calamity demonstrates a quintessential strife on rambunctious jumpiness - especially from hammering drummer Mark Goodwin.

"Paid Off" & "End Of A Shotgun" both articulate at an energised rumble on reverberating snappiness; trembling speakers with rich technicality & upbeat kicks that showcase this hefty archetype in a flexible fundamental in enriching instrumental intrigue that's sophisticated whilst monolithically concrete. Gritty and driven tempo wise; this prolific masquerade on thrilling but exuberant clobbers in belting buoyancy that's synthetically systematic whilst groovily executed. The same can be said within "Evil Lies" & the penultimate banger "Do You Wanna Live"; where alternative fabrications in meaty proficiencies of thumpy foundations in borderline grinds - generate a solidly seamless tremolo effect and crescendo building enthrallment that's most engaging, in listening flair that's most thrilling.

The penultimate banger "Do You Wanna Live" & the overall concluding epic "My Execution" both provide prestigious varieties in diversely constructive finesse that will rock you hard and heavy for sure. The bottom line here is; "In Our Blood" was most definitely a noteworthy experience for those who need a fix of this justifiable subgenre that's meticulously performed with boisterously bouncy bombardments for good sport, that will offer an enjoyably entertaining discovery which will arm a brimming dose in an immersively inventive forge in Alternative Rock/Metal culminations - do check it out.

7 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"In Our Blood" Track-listing:

1. Cold Killer
2. In Our Blood
3. King Again
4. Eye Of A Hurricane
5. Heavy Heart
6. Raise The Dead
7. Paid Off
8. End Of A Shotgun
9. Evil Lies
10. Do You Wanna Live
11. My Execution

Redlight King Lineup:

Mark Kasprzyk [Kazzer] - Vocals/Guitar
Julian Tomarin - Guitar
Mark Goodwin - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram