Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: MOSAIC; signed via Eisenton Records, […]
June 6, 2022
Mosaic - Haimatspuk album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: MOSAIC; signed via Eisenton Records, hailing from the glory of Germany - performing Black Metal, on the 3rd full-length studio album entitled: "Haimatspuk" (released April 22nd, 2022). Since formation in 2005; the soloist in question has 7 splits, 3 compilations, 3 EPs, 1 live album, and 3 full-length albums in his discography so far. 10 tracks ranging around 49:45; M. Valkenstijn arranges an intricately designed formula on some heavy-hitting Black Metal developments.

Opening up with this sublime; orchestral set piece, "Wir sind Geister" starts off the record with this symbolic ritual of outre panache and bizarre vibrato that synthesizes with rollicking pursuits on jumpy remedy - until this reveling segregation of maelstrom tonality in archaic Black Metal rifts kicks with this sulfurous archetype amongst a choppy foundation in harmonic strifes of strident guitar hooks from consisting soloist M.Valkenstijn who performs on everything. An complex yet unique zeal solidifies on melancholic tremors while thudding sturdiness piledrives with rambunctious drum hammerings and boisterously bouncy snarls that scour with mellifluous melody, especially in "Die alte Straße". An acoustic fabrication sends shivers through my soul, as a euphonic strum brilliantly articulates with vibrantly potent cords in his fluent tongue that manifests with this unorthodox substance on organic songwriting musicianship amongst an atmospheric conundrum, until this bulldozing demolition of the drum cymbals goes berserk with wildly rushing speed within "Teufelsberg".

The rumbling reverb of tonality shreds with rapidly nimble virtuosity, while grumbling grovels roar with raspy throatiness & shouty yells that bleed ferociously with persevering singing, while steamrolling thunder trembles speakers with weighty punchiness that soars with vicious slayings on grinding dexterity for good measure. "Hullefraansnacht" injects an infectiously venomous smear of sacrilege & pandemonium, as a chanting carol forges a liturgy of sorts that seems to prey upon Satan himself... an intrude of towering malice soon after distributes a hybrid experimentation on tremolo effects and impulsing impact in blistering crescendos amongst a acute audibility in bass flickers that thump out with salubrious yet volatile stompiness. "Blutnelke" slams mythically with majestic whirlwinds of rampantly rompy meatiness & monstrously sinister firepower expertise, while the vocals surge with symphonic melodramatics... as an anthemic furore belts a clobbering calamity intensely.

This chiming ability immersively demonstrates a healthy dose of some chunky craftsmanship stability, where this synergetic virulence towers with primitively raw finesse and rhythmic viscerality with this ominously lofty grittiness embedded. A concrete distinction seems to give eardrums a break with traditional folk ceremonies, interludes after the vicious mayhem which showcases distinguished but offbeat mobility within "Der Köhlerknecht". "Nordwaldrauch" brings back the triggering menace full force, with maliciously stampeding rampage, while merging sorrowful yet somber waves of spectral triteness to boot, as a bludgeoning grandiose distills a crunchy chop, as banging bolts of smacking agility executes a foreboding blitzkrieg with systematic grooves and hefty quakes that tenors with strong yet mountainous execution. A blackened but folk-like fusion best describes "Haimatspuk", indelibly thus so far.

"Heilstatt" overarches this revolving sensation on flamboyant havoc and ripping motoring while tuneful respite transpires with gnarly but silvery soundspaces that mesmerizes one with profusely robust blasphemy, as chaotic but perpetual raze ramifies with sonically seamless grips amongst drilling bolts that persists with razor-sharp richness - profound within the catchy bombast of the titular track "Unterhulz Zoubar". Where bong banging blast beats smear with versatile utility amongst a groundbreaking element in implementing this radically wicked fundamental in flexible intensity tenfold, where this materialization overall concludes "Haimatspuk" with the finale epic bonus track: "Tief verschneit die ganze Welt" - which is nothing more than an ambient outro that's rather chilling after all the savagery that's offered here.

Bottom line; I am compelled to say that "Haimatspuk" is an enjoyably enriching experience which surely deserves a listen, a discovery that's potentially talented while wondrously disjointed in an exuberant fashion. Worthy of spinning, MOSAIC most definitely delivered an intriguing Black Metal marvel that should please most fans of this subgenre as it does do grandeur justice that makes this soloist skilled on his own merit - do check it out.

7 / 10









"Haimatspuk" Track-listing:

1. Wir sind Geister
2. Die alte Straße
3. Teufelsberg
4. Hullefraansnacht
5. Blutnelke
6. Der Köhlerknecht
7. Nordwaldrauch
8. Heilstatt
9. Unterhulz Zoubar
10. Tief verschneit die ganze Welt (Bonustrack CD/Tape/Digital)

Mosaic Lineup:

M.Valkenstijn - Everything

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram