Chainsaw Dismemberment (Reissue)


And the Grindcore / Brutal Death Metal legend is back for the attack. Even without […]
November 25, 2013
Mortician - Chainsaw Dismemberment (Reissue) album cover

And the Grindcore / Brutal Death Metal legend is back for the attack. Even without releasing something new since 2004 with "Re-Animated Dead Flesh", the name of North-American MORTICIAN still makes some Metal fans become insane, and cause some terrible nightmares. And now, the reissue of "Chainsaw Dismemberment" comes in a good time for us all.

If you're willing to hear something about elven warriors, old heathen legends, stay away, for this CD is putrid to the very core, with very sick and gory lyrics, with lots of black comedy and irony here and there, with very low tunes in grunt voices, guitar riffs very heavy, distorted bass and drums sometimes as fast as light and sometimes slower as a funeral. A perfect and aggressive torment for your neighborhood.

A putrid and noisy sound awaits you all, done by the band along with Roger Beaujard. Intense and ear-flagellating is what is left to say, but to all those who loves the trio works, it's not a problem. It's something required, as are the sound vignettes heard. The artwork is as sick as the music.

The better tracks: "Stab" (fast and sickening riffs), the noisy nightmare "Rabid", "Bloodshed", "Island of the Death" (with good tempos changes, going from slower and morbid moments to fast ones), "Funeral Feast", "Barbarian", and "Lord of the Dead (Mortician Part II)", but obviously all the album is very good.

I hope that these insane guys come with new work soon!

8 / 10


"Chainsaw Dismemberment (Reissue)" Track-listing:

1. Stab
2. Fleshripper
3. Drowned in Your Own Blood
4. Mass Mutilation
5. Mauled Beyond Recognition
6. Rabid
7. Bloodshed
8. Decayed
9. Final Bloodbath
10. Island of the Dead
11. Brutalized
12. Slaughtered
13. The Crazies
14. Silent Night, Bloody Night
15. Chainsaw Dismemberment
16. Psychotic Rage
17. Funeral Feast
18. Wolfen
19. Dark Sanity
20. Camp Blood
21. Tormented
22. Slaughterhouse (Part II)
23. Barbarian
24. Rats
25. Mater Tenebrarum
26. Splattered
27. Obliteration
28. Lord of the Dead (Mortician Part II)

Mortician Lineup:

Will Rahmer - Bass, Vocals
Roger J. Beaujard - Guitars, Drum programming
Desmond Tolhurst - Guitars

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram