Rebuild Destroy


Australia's MASSIVE might have managed to craft the best rock and roll album of 2019 […]
By David Crossbowmen
January 30, 2019
Massive - Rebuild Destroy album cover

Australia's MASSIVE might have managed to craft the best rock and roll album of 2019 thus far. "Rebuild Destroy" out via Off Yer Rocka Recordings, is an alcohol fueled beast of an album. With most tracks under the four-minute mark, "Rebuild Destroy" rocks with the urgency in said title. MASSIVE have hit their stride and they are going to be kicking anyone's ass that gets in the way.

Album opener "Generation Riot" is energetic and rocking that starts briefly like Iron Maiden with the harmonies before kicking your arse with huge riffs and chorus. You'll notice this is theme shared on the entirety of "Rebuild Destroy". "Long Time Coming" is a stripped down, back to basics, fun rock and roll tune. Being inspired to drink a few beers is a side effect that comes from rocking out to Massive and this is another prime example. "What You Gonna Do" is another energetic number that will have you keep the pedal to the metal in no time. It becomes quite clear that MASSIVE have a knack for writing huge, catchy riffs with earworm choruses and "Roses" is no exception.

"Over and Out" is potentially the best song on "Rebuild Destroy" with its fist pumping, beer chugging, foot tapping music. This can easily be used to close out a set as it is quite memorable and the title calls for it. Once again, huge, fat riffs litter "Pieces". This jam is fun and will get your blood pumping with the bigger than life chorus. "The Wrecking Crew" is an butt kicker that has a bit of a punk vibe going on. Awesome solo and hell raising riffs once again. "Getting' Heavy" suggests just THAT, because it certainly gets heavy. The chugging, bluesy metal riffs will have you reaching for that beer in no time.

"Rebuild Destroy" is an album that should not be missed. MASSIVE have produced a high octane, pedal to the metal, rock and roll album that should be on your radar can be enjoyed by everyone. Fans of Motörhead and Tokyo Dragons would truly fit right at home with "Rebuild Destroy". There has yet to be an album in recent times with this much balls to have come out. Simple, back to basics rock and roll that will have you head banging in no time.

8 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Rebuild Destroy" Track-listing:

1. Generation Riot
2. Long Time Coming
3. What You Gonna Do
4. Bullet
5. Roses
6. Face in the Crowd
7. Over and Out
8. Pieces
9. The Wrecking Crew
10. Gettin' Heavy
11. A Mile in My Shoes

Massive Lineup:

Brad Marr - Vocals/Guitar
Ben Laguda - Guitar
Andrew Greentree - Drums
Brenton Kewish - Bass

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram