Satanic Age

Lucifer Star Machine

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: LUCIFER STAR MACHINE; signed via […]
May 1, 2023
Lucifer Star Machine - Satanic Age album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: LUCIFER STAR MACHINE; signed via The Sign Records, hailing from Germany but founded in England - performing Rock 'N' Roll/Heavy Metal, on their 5th full-length studio album entitled: "Satanic Age" (released 14th of April, 2023). Since formation in 2002; the quartet in question have 5 full-length studio albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to their 5th offering entitled: "Satanic Age". ...12 tracks ranging around 45 minutes - LUCIFER STAR MACHINE arranges an intricately designed formula on some heavy-hitting Rock 'N' Roll/Heavy Metal amalgamations.

Opening up with this synthetic; spoken word ritual with "Inauguration Of Lucifer", a blistering barrage frenzy in amplified adrenaline and boisterously bouncy calamity impactfully clobbers eardrums with this catchy density... where rampantly rompy volatility ramifies with sulphurous rhythms & riveting thuds of sturdy, punchline grooviness. A jumpy titular track "Satanic Age" crafts a chiseling fabrication in flamboyant meatiness & rollicking slabs of solid rumbles; reverberating speakers with wildly rushing sharpness of razor ripping shreds from guitar duo Mickey Necro/Mighty Ramon, both manifest with twinning attributes in dynamically dexterous stridency... shifting rapidly with nimble substance that towers with systematic organics that's most chuggy.

"Psychic Vampires" forges a hybrid but experimental crunch on primitively raw tightness that's monolithic whilst this punky aesthetic executes seamlessly with sonic persistency, persevering with tremolo building crescendo elements & an implementation in vigorous rigor that vivaciously rocks with zestful remedy. Whilst "Cunt Of Destruction" revolves around a bulldozing archetype in archaic rhythms that stampede with rambunctious piledrives from hammering drummer Captain Fettsau, as an infectious injection in venomous songwriting musicianship and instrumental distilment demonstrates a high-octane velocity that's most driving. "Black Axe" harnesses a chunky craftsmanship momentum; where maelstrom technicality hooks a concretely gritty flair that's relentlessly slaying, still maintaining a grinding firepower expertise for good measure.

"I Wanted Everything" & "Censorshipped" renegade with upbeat vibrancy, whilst potent masquerades on salubriously articulate injections in infectious bass audibility from flickering thumper Benny Zin rifts with profusely robust pursuits that unleashes this exhilarating bombardment that piledrives with weighty finesse and gripping virtuosity that's quintessentially lofty all round. While "Purgatory Souls" & "Hard Luck Mary" revel with distinctively distinguished furore in vehemently versatile utilisations of strumming melody that's prolifically harmonic, a cordial "throat" within Tor Abyss' pipes gravitates an uproarious vocal prowess that soars with a grandiose grandeur in arduose singing that's rough while clean for diversely prodigious precision, relished with the steely production LUCIFER STAR MACHINE distribute in.

"Live Another Day" & the penultimate banger "Naked City" have a pummelling strife to them, where prestigious licks  unravel unique momentum to them that will rock you hard and heavy. Overall concluding "Satanic Age" with the finale epic "Till Death"; I am compelled to say that LUCIFER STAR MACHINE most surely outdone themselves with this justifiable subgenre they have chosen, an enjoyably entertaining discovery and experience should you fancy a healthy dose of some Rock N Roll/Punk Rock malformations that's meticulously metallic whilst rocky and filthy rough all at the same time on this all guns blazing, cylinder firing ricochet of which will rock your day - do check it out.

7 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Satanic Age" Track-listing:

1. Inauguration Of Lucifer
2. Satanic Age 
3. Psychic Vampires
4. Cunt Of Destruction
5. Black Axe
6. I Wanted Everything
7. Censorshipped 
8. Purgatory Souls
9. Hard Luck Mary
10. Live Another Day 
11. Naked City
12. The Life You Dread
13. Till Death

Lucifer Star Machine Lineup:

Tor Abyss - Throat
Mickey Necro - Guitars
Mighty Ramon - Guitars
Benny Zin - Bass
Captain Fettsau - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram