The End Of An Era: Rebirth


One of the best Technical Death Metal bands around, INFERI have released their latest album […]
By Brian "Metal" Morton
April 21, 2019
Inferi - The End Of An Era: Rebirth album cover

One of the best Technical Death Metal bands around, INFERI have released their latest album "The End of an Era: Rebirth". This album is full of remarkable Guitar work from Malcolm Pugh and Mike Low as well as amazing Bass lines from Andrew Kim. The Drums played by Spencer Moore are out of this world and Vocalist Stevie Boiser absolutely kills it. This may very well be one of the best albums of 2019.

The first track "The Ruin of Mankind" is a stunning instrumental that leads into this magnificent work of art. "Gatherings in the Chamber of Madness" is where things start to get a little insane. This song just tears it up and is unrelenting. It's a very powerful start and had the hairs on the back of my neck standing up. "The Endless Siege" keeps the pace of the album going. This song will have you throwing down and feeling pumped. The Guitars on this track are brilliantly written, I couldn't ask for more.

"A New Breed of Savior" has a nice little melodic beginning that blasts into the insanity of which is INFERI. This is one of the longer tracks on the album and it's one of the most beautifully written Tech Death songs I have personally ever heard. "Sentenced to Eternal Life" is a fine addition to this stunning album. This is one of those songs that you have to listen to repeatedly, just to soak it all in. Every second of this album so far is genius.

"The War Machine Embodiment" is in my top favorite INFERI songs ever. This song has everything that you could want from a Tech Death band. Not sure exactly what it is, but this song is very powerful. "The Warrior's Infinite Opus" is the longest song on the album and OH MY FUCKING GOD is the first thing to come to my mind. This song is a musicians wet dream, the musicianship is out of this fucking world. The craziest part is the fact that not only is it the longest song, but it's an instrumental. In the best way possible, this is a show off track and I loved it. It also blends perfectly into the next track "Quest for the Trinity". This song is definitely up there with my favorites on the album.

I was super excited for the song "Forged in the Phlegethon" because the Phlegethon is one of five rivers in Greek mythology and I have a slight obsession with it. And the track lives up to the name because the English translation means fire and that's exactly what this song was. The final song is "Cursed Unholy" which begins with a really brooding piano in the beginning, with a chilling chorus in the background. This song is probably my all time favorite song from them. No words can do this song justice at all, so I leave it to you to see for yourself how amazing this one is.

Honestly this is one of the best albums I have been able to review so far this year. I am hoping to catch these guys on tour if I can. This album was astonishing from the first to last note. This is one I will be adding to my everyday playlist. Keep up the great work guys!

10 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"The End Of An Era: Rebirth" Track-listing:

1. The Ruin of Mankind
2. Gatherings in the Chamber of Madness
3. The Endless Siege
4. A New Breed of Savior
5. Sentenced to Eternal Life
6. The War Machine Embodiment
7. The Warrior's Infinite Opus
8. Quest for the Trinity
9. Forged in the Phlegethon
10. Cursed Unholy

Inferi Lineup:

Malcolm Pugh - Guitar
Mike Low - Guitar
Spencer Moore - Drums
Andrew Kim - Bass
Stevie Boiser - Vocals

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram