For I Am King

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: FOR I AM KING; signed […]
December 18, 2018
For I Am King - I album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: FOR I AM KING; signed via Redfield Records, hailing from Dutch grounds - performing Metal, on their sophomoric album entitled: "I" (released December 7th, 2018).

Since formation in 2013; the band in question have an EP, 6 Singles & 2 albums in their discography so far; I am introduced to their sophomore album entitled: "I". 10 tracks ranging at around 38:05; FOR I AM KING arrange an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting Metal developments. "Prey" begins the record; conveying in a boistrously bouncy collective of distinctive harmonies, excelled with an extremely melodic manifestion – rambunctious rhythms and relentless savagery that will make anyone break chairs over other chairs. This here band craft creatively composed distinctions; constructively distinguished grit and concretely dominate dynamics that seamlessly slam with weighted technicalities, progressive prodegiousness and meticulous variety - vehemently ultilizing versatile solidity.

Consisting of Alma on vocals; the frontman consistently delivers high-pitched raspiness, amalgamated with a richly raw shreik of guttural growls and vengeful screams of sinister specialities. "Forever Blind" distributes primitively malicious mayhem, stampeding with galloping chaos and catchy grooves in which culminate complex dexterity from twin guitar duo: Wouter & Koen. Songs like "Home" & "Misery" establish fluidly polished persistency, flamboyant firepower converged with experimental elements - implementing inventively infectious aesthetics, injected with rampaging thunder and blistering barrages of frenzied crunchiness. FOR I AM KING stomp with thumpy rage; forging energetic electricity, fused with agility and rapidly swift nimbleness that is materialized into instrumental finesse.

Powerhouse drummer Jaap attributes with battering haste; hammering with crushing fierceness & vicious velocity in songs like "Invidia", contrasted with conceptual charges of hardened hymns and fabricated flair. "In Flames" forms diligent stability as audible bassist Jurgen also embellishes on sharp strumming stimilation, pummelling with strong - thumpy jumps that showcase sonically wild rushes of orchestral onslaughts. "The Reaper Of Souls" is a good one; generating accerlated speediness, mid-tempo soundscapes and ponderous sophistication that is fuelled with hostile malevolence & systematic skills. "Devotion" details more aggressive results, riveting pursuits that revolutionises malignant musicianship and powerful instrumentation. Not groundbreaking, but exceedingly brilliant.

"In Memory" has a borderline foundation of uniquely unprecedented remedies, conjuring combustive explosions of blast-beating heat – embodied with elegantly exquisite enjoyability and entertainment that is quite stunning. Overall concluding the "I" with the finale track: "Havoc"; I discovered a band who certainly outdone themselves, FOR I AM KING are aimed at hardcore and extreme music fans - as well as metal fans in general.<

8 / 10









"I" Track-listing:

1. Prey
2. Forever Blind
3. Home
4. Misery
5. Invidia
6. In Flames
7. The Reaper of Souls
8. Devotion
9. In Memory
10. Havoc

For I Am King Lineup:

Alma - Vocals
Wouter - Guitar
Jurgen - Bass
Koen - Guitar
Jaap - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram