Blasphemous Verses


Today I have the pleasure of reviewing a record that without a doubt has so […]
By Michael Coyle
January 28, 2015
Ferosity - Blasphemous Verses album cover

Today I have the pleasure of reviewing a record that without a doubt has so much to offer that it is unreal; I have been blasting this record half the night and with good reason, this has to be one of the most intense albums I have actually heard since the new year rang in.

So without further delay here is Ferosity with their latest release Blasphemous Verses! Now before we actually start this off I just wanna say that the art to this record is totally badass, and if I may say looks a lot like the Balrog from Lord Of The Rings.

Let us start off this record with the first track entitled "The Ritual". From the very start these guys give of this SUFFOCATION vibe which is strong but mixed together very nicely with their own style of riffs and drum beats, showing that this band have taken inspiration from one place and have been able to combine that vibe with their own. From what I hear this track holds a lot of old school Death Metal influence as well as their country's infamous Tech Death sound, creating what can only be described as a hard hitting declaration of carnage and decay which forms this track's base as well as creating something that is not only new but has it's own originality that is clearly shown throughout the entire track.

The next track I decided to check out from this beast of an album is the fifth track "Master Of Suffering". Now just from hearing the title you know what to expect from it already, a track that has the capability of pounding you deep into the ground over and over without mercy or rest, and that, ladies and gentlemen, is exactly what we have here. From the very start this track makes it's mark by bridging fast and relentless riffs with drum beats that show no mercy to the listener, but at the same time it is an addictive track just because it is the type of song you would play along to to, strangely, relax after a day you would rather forget. I feel that this track solidifies what this band is all about and what I can only say is that this is by far one of the most intense records I have ever reviewed in my time as a member of the Metal Temple.

To conclude: needless to say I will be buying this record as this has to be one of my favorites of the year so far, its sharp its exciting and it pays respect to the older style of riffs and blasts that make Death Metal one of the strongest sub genres in Metal music.

10 / 10


When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Blasphemous Verses" Track-listing:

1. Ritual
2. Blood Red Sodomy
3. They Rise
4. Damned
5. Master Of Suffering
6. Black Cassock
7. Empire Of Death
8. This Is The End
9. Dawn Of Hell On Earth
10. Addicted To Kill

Ferosity Lineup:

Tomek "TommyDevilll" Jachimek - Bass
Piotrek "Habib" Pyrzanowski - Guitars
Marek "Marro" Wróbel - Guitars
Sebastian Kubajek - Drums
Paweł "Pavulon" Kędzielski - Vocals

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram