ETEDDIAN is a Symphonic Metal band from Seville, Spain. The band was formed in 2011 […]
By Katarzyna Zakolska
February 22, 2014
Eteddian - Illusions album cover

ETEDDIAN is a Symphonic Metal band from Seville, Spain. The band was formed in 2011 and in June 2013 released its EP "Illusions".

The made cover of MADONNA's "Frozen" is an interesting track with a joint duet of female and male vocals, NIGHTWISH driven, both extreme and traditional Metal annotations throughout the tune. "Prelude of Chaos" has more heaviness in riffs along with wonderful keyboards which introduce "Pyramids of Chaos", a track with oriental riffs and an astounding background atmosphere. The opening track "Dreaming with Seven Suns" begins with gentle lullaby reverberations, changing later into hefty punches. Progressive drumming with high end melodic vocals bestowed within "Daughter of Fire" following several Folk notes. "Mute", putting the matter to a close, has gentle a piano intro and then really immensely strong echoes with power and catchy chorus.

ETEDDIAN followed their passion and recorded an EP with Symphonic and theatrical Metal inspirations, rather like NIGHTWISH, WITHIN TEMPTAION, THERION or AFTER LIFE. Their EP proved of the band's potential, yet there should be future work on the band's sound handling and also on the vocalic end. Though not being veterans, this release is decent; I hope that on their upcoming full-length, the band will show to fans more well worked material and overall production.

6 / 10

Had Potential

"Illusions" Track-listing:

1. Dreaming with Seven Suns
2. Daughter of Fire
3. Prelude of Chaos
4. Pyramids of Chaos
5. Frozen (Madonna Cover)
6. Mute

Eteddian Lineup:

Beni Bermúdez - Keyboards
Samu Correa - Guitars
Fran Mora - Bass
Pepe Sánchez - Drums
Bethany Neumann - Vocals

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram