ERADIKATOR are a band from Birmingham UK, their upcoming album "Obscura" is their third release […]
By Cullen Baldridge
August 14, 2019
Eradikator - Obscura album cover

ERADIKATOR are a band from Birmingham UK, their upcoming album "Obscura" is their third release to date, I skimmed through it and I am excited to get into this review.

"Nightmare Dawning" brings ALICE COOPER and MURDER DOLLS to mind for me, it has a raw Punk / Shock Rock feel, I could see Wednesday or Alice singing it, I am digging it. "Poisoned To Sorrow" is full of aggressive strings and blistering drums and Patrick's raw voice. "Revolve" starts with a cool back end jam with guitars and vocals intruding soon, I don't know this for a fact but each song seems to have an Alice Cooper influenced stamp, I'm digging it.

"Haunting" has bad ass drums, brilliant guitars, the pace is slowed for a moment than switched to an entanglement of METALLICA and ALICE COOPER infusion. "Hourglass" begins kind of high school band to me and fails to capture my attention again, the best thing I can say about it is that it has some pretty cool riffs, It's my least favorite song on this album as of yet. "Eye Of Old" slows down the pace somewhat, It's kind of a dark observation on growing old, It has a lot of badass instrumental parts incorporated, it's a very well written song, I'm digging it as well.

"Bound To You" is about being infatuated and controlled by someone, your entire being trapped in there world. "I Want To Believe" has a heavy blues vibe going on, it's about wanting to believe in what may be reality but not being able to. "The Siren Song" is the last and final song on an album that for the most part I love, it's a slower song with some great acoustic guitars, it almost has a "Ghost Riders In The Sky" feel to it, ok maybe it's a little heavier and darker than that and has more of an alternative feel to it.

I'm a huge Alice Cooper fan, so you know I'm showing these guys some love, over all, even though it had some low points, it's a great album and I highly recommend it if you are a fan of this type of music.

9 / 10

Almost Perfect








When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Obscura" Track-listing:

1. Nightmare Dawning
2. Poisoned To Sorrow
3. Revolve
4. Haunting
5. Hourglass
6. Eye Of Old
7. Bound To You
8. I Want To Believe
9. The Siren Song

Eradikator Lineup:

Patrick Cox - Vocals, Bass
Andy MacNevin - Guitars
Liam Priest - Guitars
Jon MacNevin - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram