A new album by Lifeforce Records could be the worst way to start the new […]
By Yiannis Dafopoulos
January 18, 2010
Dioramic - Technicolor album cover

A new album by Lifeforce Records could be the worst way to start the new year, but it came as a surprise to me that I actually enjoyed DIORAMIC's brand new album "Technicolor". The trio from Kaiserslautern, Germany, is actually a fine sample of modern Metal/Hardcore or various other names someone may give to their music.

The album kicks in with a fine out-of-tempo Post Hardcore tune with some technical touches, something that shows DIORAMIC are willing to create a sound that will be hard to fall under categorization. Weird rhythms with psychotic vocals, mixed with catchy tunes and some nice melodies that stick to your mind are things that make these Germans differ from many "weird" modern bands out there. What I really enjoyed in their music is the variety that it features, since the Post Hardcore patterns are interrupted by technical breaks, nice melodic choruses and groovy parts that instantly attract the listener's attention. Good work by the Germans I have to admit!

The sound is also heavy and solid, something that lets the music shine and make every little detail "audible". Lifeforce enters 2010 with a pretty good album and I hope the Germans keep up like this.

7 / 10


"Technicolor" Track-listing:
  1. Ghosts In The Machine
  2. Black Screen Goodbye
  3. The Antagonist
  4. Eluding The Focus
  5. Arms Of Poseidon
  6. The Lone Gunman
  7. Lost In Error
  8. Lukewarm Remains
  9. Doom
  10. Roses & Echoes
  11. Debris
Dioramic Lineup:

Arkadi Zaslavski - Vocals, Guitar
Jochen Muller - Bass, Vocals
Anton Zaslavski - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram