Life Is A Mystery


It's quite a puzzle to predict what sort of music a band were to produce […]
By Lotty Whittingham
October 18, 2015
Dimension - Life Is A Mystery album cover

It's quite a puzzle to predict what sort of music a band were to produce when the album cover depicts a simple picture that doesn't give any sort of indication what sub genre they could possibly showcase.  For those who are willing to give anything a go regardless leading into the unknown then Portuguese based DIMENSION are beckoning you to come their way. They have released their debut album "Life Is A Mystery" and it is full of edgy, gritty music that will take you back to the nineties.

The album shows a fantastic selection of their straight forward, down to the point coarse music that will certainly gain them a great deal of fans nationally and worldwide. The opening title track does not mess around when showing us what we can expect from the rest of the album, the bluesy sound hits the listener hard ensuring they are listening to what they have to show. Always wondered what would happen if CLUTCH, LIMP BIZKIT and METALLICA had somehow conceived a love child together? DIMENSION would be the undeniable outcome.

The rest of the album provides an excellent eclectic selection of music that shows us every bit of the band's personality without the need for love ballads; from the angry tones of "Out For Life" to the sludgy vibes of "Times Of Grace" there is a little bit of something for the metal heads who like it rough and ready.  You do get the odd surprise here and there particularly in the track "Levitate" where you don't quite expect to hear Aztec chants at the beginning of a metal track, it works a treat nonetheless.

For a debut album this shows a lot more than a promising start, it shows the start of a potentially successful career as a metal band. If they keep this great work up who knows where they could be in five years time.

9 / 10

Almost Perfect

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Life Is A Mystery" Track-listing:

1. Life Is A Mystery
2. Out For Life
3. Da Deal
4. Dark Cloud
5. Levitate
6. Times Of Grace
7. Choke The Neck Of The Devil

Dimension Lineup:

No information available

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram