All My Hate

Dead Man Walking

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: DEAD MAN WALKING; unsigned/independent, hailing […]
June 15, 2019
Dead Man Walking - All My Hate album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: DEAD MAN WALKING; unsigned/independent, hailing from Brazilian grounds - performing Heavy/Thrash Metal, on their debut album entitled: "All My Hate" (released April 13th, 2019).

Since formation in 2006; the quartet in question have only this here debut album in their discography so far, of which I am introduced to. 10 tracks ranging at around 42:41; DEAD MAN WALKING arrange an intricately designed formula of hard-hitting Heavy/Thrash Metal amalgamations, "Deadly Line" begins the record – conveying amplified adrenaline, boistrously bouncy chugs and a galloping barrage of frenzied flamboyancy including gang chants, firepower & fueled expertise in which fabricate harmonic hymns of deadly distinctions. Demonstrating concrete diligence; electrifying instrumentation, meticulous musicianship & a grandiose manifestation of lacerating riffs that roar with progressively technical stability. Utilizing versatile vehemence, with uniquely quintessential pursuits of ripping shreds & virtuosic seamlessness.

Consisting of Nuno Monteiro on vocals; the frontman distributes an excelling execution, culminating clean, guttural pipes that scream with vengeful rage. Songs like "Dead Arms" establish complex diversity; embellishing on dexterously composed dynamics, experimental grooves & fluidly polished tempos that supply relentlessly rambunctious ramifications. Pedro Esteves on guitars/backing vocals provide rhythmic persistency; portraying thunderously organic substance, riveting solos and blistering bolts of consistently driven elements & inventive implementations of hastily hostile jumpiness. "Against Time" converges catchy hooks; anthemic crunchiness, captivating finesse & adroitly audible aesthetics from bassist Fernando Tavares - who is a thumping powerhouse with a profusely robust pulse to it.

"At The Edge Of Madness" injects an infectiously immersive, and detailed foundation of borderline battering from hammering drummer Anderson Alarça - who pounds the steel with crushing cymbal snappiness to rapidly swift nimbleness that slams with sonically speedy velocity. The 2 sub-genres transistions with wonderously prodegious variety; stampeding with stomping professionalism, quaking potential & talented musicianship. "The Starvelling" crafts engaging blends of fierce malevolence, razor-sharp subtlty & volatile malignance - rawly rough slabs of quirky thickness that revolves around an elegantly coherent fashion of tasteful style. The titular track thrashes with monstrously meaty weight; still subjugating vicious soundscapes with mellifluous vocalizations, portraying prolifically frantic amounts of frolicking dimensions.

"Vanishing Soul" contrasts into constructively distinguished developments of euphonious embodiments; flaired gnarliness, energetic attributes and assorted - instrumental madness that is like a wildly rushing scatter of punchline silver lining, and a borderline foundation of unprecedented kicks that promptly kill with prestigious results. "My Fortress" shines with more remarkable remedies that storm with refreshing material; tenacious patterns that flow like a charging bulldozer engaged on fiercly dominating eardrums with intense chaos, and elegantly exquisite mayhem. "Blade Of Terror" strikes with onimously savage sophistication to raise fists; fusing explosive blitzkreig, and anthemic agility – using an angelic ability of compiling a deadly arsenal of imaginative aptitude & enjoyably entertaining fulfillments.

Overall concluding "All My Hate" with the finale epic: "Standing Away"; I am compelled to say that DEAD MAN WALKING certainly outdone themselves with this one, it is indeed a good starting point for future discoveries and a splendid slab of solidly sinister music that is definitely ambitious as well as worth checking out - old-school heavies & thrashers should relish this. Good stuff!

8 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"All My Hate" Track-listing:

1. Deadly Line
2. Dead Arms
3. Against Time
4. At The Edge Of Madness
5. The Starveling
6. All My Hate
7. Vanishing Soul
8. My Frotress
9. Blade Of Terror
10. Standing Away

Dead Man Walking Lineup:

Nuno Monteiro - Vocals
Pedro Esteves - Guitars/Backing Vocals Fernando Tavares - Bass
Anderson Alarça - Drums 

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram