Wake Up


Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: COLORVINE; signed via CV Media […]
August 1, 2019
Colorvine - Wake Up album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: COLORVINE; signed via CV Media Group/Cargo Records UK, hailing from the United States of America - performing Melodic Rock, on their third album entitled: "Wake Up" (released July 5th, 2019).

Since formation in 1995; the trio in question have 3 albums in their discography so far, I am introduced to their 3rd album entitled: "Wake Up". 10 tracks ranging at around 33:48; COLORVINE arrange an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting Melodic Rock developments. "Like A Rocket" begins the record; conveying amplified adrenaline, boistrously bouncy catchiness & crunchy hymns that demonstrate flamboyantly easy-listening soft rock distinctions. Amalgamating fuzzy rhythms; soothing melodies, and adroit implementation of groovy – radio-friendly harmonies that showcase a solid ritual of organic substance & wildly rushing energy. Gathering a uniquely versatile variety of vehemence, sophistication & passionate songwriting stability. Converging an attribute of aesthetics, and atmospheric instrumentation make this an enlightening experience.

Consisting of Larry Saltis on vocals/guitar; the frontman distributes a consistently complex flair of clean lungs, high-pitched pipes with a rawly rough ramification to it. "Victory Song" excels in a fashionable fabrication of dexterity; riveting riffs, and sonically seamless solos that thunder with concrete gnarliness. Fuelled with blistering barrages of infectious bass audibility from Kurt Reed; embellishing on injecting experimental elements, rapidly swift nimbleness & thumpy meatiness with a hint of psychedelic dynamics. The titular track delivers a borderline foundation of flavour; frolicking chugs, and distinguishable characteristics that blend into a barraged frenzy of fluidly polished soundscapes & meticulous manifestations. "Radio Days" supplies a quintessentially simplistic pattern of pop-rock juxtapositions; transistioned with subtle pursuits of quirky snappiness & momentous musicianship.

Heath Saltis on the battering drums hammers his set with potent vibrancy; slamming with virtuosic perseverence. "Change In The Weather" contrasts into an constructively elegant panache of rocking finesse; culminating anthemic artistry, overarched with hints of neo-classical prog swag & a technical moderation of modernized - old-school proficiencies. "Smoke" maintains all this with upbeat swerve & tight jumpiness; portraying enthusiastic exuberance, mellifluous shreds that roar with rippingly exquisite firepower & fiery expertise - immersed into a broad landscape of vibrantly zestful performances. "Happy Broken Heart" is your stereotypical jam; revolved around a silver lining slab of razor-sharp positivity, while beaming with wonderously euphoric electricity.

"Be The One" compiles aforementioned aptitudes with rich vigour; salubriously sparking with talented potential, systematically hybrid haste & a flexible formulaic of enforced laceration & emotive lyricism - crafting inventive doses of enjoyably entertaining diversity. "Closer" contributes a full-throttle tradition of synthesized orchestration, rambunctious bliss and angelically frantic efficaciousness make this an epicly joyous record. Overall concluding "Wake Up" with the finale song: "Say You Love Me"; I am compelled to say that COLORVINE certainly outdone themselves with this one, it is a delightful discovery - full of interesting embodiments of detailed calibre that will make you tap your feet in no time. If you are a rocker looking for a new record to digest - have at it, extreme heavy metal maniacs...may want to move on.

7 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Wake Up" Track-listing:

1. Like A Rocket
2. Victory Song
3. Wake Up
4. Radio Days
5. Change In The Weather
6. Smoke
7. Happy Broken Heart
8. Be The One
9. Closer
10. Say You Love Me

Colorvine Lineup:

Larry Saltis - Lead Vocals/Guitar (Tower City, New Monkees)
Heath Saltis - Drums/Percussion/Keyboards, Background Vocals (Tower City)
Kurt Reed - Bass Guitar/Background Vocals

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram