With themes based on history, fantasy, horror novels and films, from the get go we […]
December 4, 2015

With themes based on history, fantasy, horror novels and films, from the get go we have ourselves a fine and well-written album. "Warp" being a 1 minute "sound effect" valued song but atmospheric to get you in the mood for more, crushing and epic Power Metal until "The Everchosen" comes in.

The album grew on me, (just like it took a while for me to get into MANOWAR's "The Lord Of  Steel" album; which was great, but I won't get into that now, you fans will know what I mean, hopefully!) and potentially got much better. CLAYMOREAN certainly do have potential, though this is definitely potent during "Ironhide" as well, showcasing some fabulously fast and thrashier riffs; which were particularly note-worthy.

CLAYMOREAN know what Power Metal is and if you thrive some intensely fast and destructive musicianship; these guys most definitely know what they're doing on this venture. "Aeons Of Revelations", "Dreamer On A Path Of Light" (having some fine vocals at the end), "Silent Guardians" (introduces Miodrag Fodora on vocals this time around.) just add more epic into their "Epic Power Metal" filled album.

Ending the album with the epic (obviously) "We Fight Like Lions" and the fine cover from MANILLA ROAD's track "Into The Courts Of Chaos" I'm 100% positive that this band have created a masterful album; it is most definitely worth checking out. So what are you waiting for? I've rambled on long enough. Fight like lions and throw your money to this band already and purchase "Unbroken" You will NOT be disappointed, at least, us Power Metal brethren wouldn't be!

9 / 10

Almost Perfect

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Unbroken" Track-listing:

1. Heidenhammer
2. Gods Of Chaos
3. Warp
4. The Everchosen
5. Ironhide
6. Aeons Of Revelations
7. Dreamer On A Path Of Light
8. Silent Guardians
9. We Fight Like Lions
10. Into The Courts Of Chaos (Manilla Road Cover)

Claymorean Lineup:

Dejana Garčević - Vocals
Miodrag Fodora - Vocals
Vladimir Garčević - Guitars
Uroš Kovačević - Guitars

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram