Infernal Rock Eternal

Chrome Division

DIMMU BORGIR? What about them and CHROME DIVISION? So listen to this, you probably all […]
By Eldad "Blacknasa" Stainbook
January 13, 2014
Chrome Division - Infernal Rock Eternal album cover

DIMMU BORGIR? What about them and CHROME DIVISION? So listen to this, you probably all know Shagrath he is the Guitar Player for the known DIMMU BORGIR however Shagrath has a interesting side to him, his love for dirty Rock N' Roll, so in 2004 he started a new band with Lex Icon of THE KOVENANT and Luna of ASHES TO ASHES, respectively on drums and bass guitar to form a new band that will do some dirty Rock N' Roll from 2004 day recorded three albums and some major lineup changes. From the 2004 forming members only left Shagrath that gathered around him a bunch of amazing guys that now release their fourth album, the music can be called doomsday Rock, meaning Dirty Rock n'roll , high paced riffing low level vocals and lots of attitude.

Getting into the course of the album, it's so nice to see bands that bring back the fun in Metal and Rock, less Black and Death Metal merely fun. So it's time to take out the leather jacket and head on to the local bar for a pint, or ten. Let's all not forget to put on CHROME DIVISION's "Infernal Rock Eternal" album loud as it can be. In the meantime, I will go and buy me a motorcycle, preferably a Harley Davidson, "if you can read this the bitch fell over" and ride to the sunset to the sound of this album. Don't get me wrong it's not a masterpiece like the first album "Doomsday Rock 'n Roll", yet it is close enough for me to sip that bitter taste. Album after album, the band's perception towards Rock music, as the devil's music, receives a fine shape, handling fine riffing, explicit themes, great nasty grooves and a mouthful of vehemence. 

9 / 10

Almost Perfect

"Infernal Rock Eternal" Track-listing:

1. Good Morning Riot (Instrumental)
2. Endless Nights
3. (She`s) Hot Tonight
4. The Absinthe Voyage
5. Lady Of Perpetual Sorrow
6. The Moonshine Years
7. No Bet For Free
8. On The Run Again
9. Mistress In Madness
10. Reaper On The Hunt
11. You`re Dead Now
12. Ol

Chrome Division Lineup:

Shady Blue - Vocals
Shagrath - Guitars
Mr Damage - Guitars
Ogee - Bass
Tony White - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram