Little Brother Is Watching


The easiest thing to say it that I'm an idiot, yes no joke, never heard […]
By Eldad "Blacknasa" Stainbook
April 26, 2015
Bumblefoot - Little Brother Is Watching album cover

The easiest thing to say it that I'm an idiot, yes no joke, never heard about the band BUMBLEFOOT, the funny thing is that I heard about Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal however I never made the connection, even though the band name is the same as the old nick name of Ron Thal. Hell, BUMBLEFOOT released like albums prior to this album and I have never heard any of them, so the review will be pure on the latest album from Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal named "Little Brother Is Watching", the funny thing is that I didn't know what to expect, however I did expect a huge metal storm however what I got was different all the way, in a good way.

I write things like what I'm going to say upfront, however BUMBLEFOOT new album is a masterpiece, a masterpiece of production qualities, vocals, drumming, basically everything, even the style that reminds me GREEN DAY style Rock Funk upgraded by Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal.

So after writing what I have wrote what else can I write, maybe go and buy the album? Or should I write more about the music? I really don't know, after long deliberation I decided to write some more about the new album "Clots" the first track his a Funk Rock extravaganza however with an amazing chorus and unbelievable amazing guitar solo played by Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal , I think it's classic Funk Rock for all times.

The title track continues the Funk Rock style progression, please excuse me not writing about the lyrics and that cause that everybody can understand the lyrics as he wants, however musically the song is great, again Ron's vocals are amazing.

Sticking out in the album is track number six "Cuterebra", it's more BEATLES than Funk Rock, however does change to be a classic track, just don't let the start fool you; high tempo and great guitar riffing yet again.

After writing many words that will probably not explain the feeling I got when I listen to the album, so I will say wow, I listened to the album a around 12 times over.

A masterpiece period.

10 / 10


When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Little Brother Is Watching" Track-listing:

1. Clots
2. Little Brother Is Watching
3. Argentina
4. Don't Know Who to Pray to Anymore
5. Livin' the Dream
6. Cuterebra
7. Higher
8. Women Rule the World
9. Sleepwalking
10. Eternity
11. Never Again

Bumblefoot Lineup:

Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal - Guitars, vocals
Dennis Leeflang - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram