Prologue To The Apocalypse


Brutal Death Metal and Deathcore; that's what I'm dealing with here now, if you read […]
By Eldad "Blacknasa" Stainbook
March 17, 2015
Bloodscribe - Prologue To The Apocalypse album cover

Brutal Death Metal and Deathcore; that's what I'm dealing with here now, if you read my reviews you probably know that I'm not the biggest fan of thes genres, I find it hard to listen to music that cause me to become violent or annoyed, however like any album I will treat this release like any other release I get, with sheer respect.

So BLOODSCRIBE from the USA: this five bullet storm metal band are releasing their first album, I should say debut album, "Prologue To The Apocalypse" the album is released after four Demos in their past, that' what I call persistent; the album is released by the well-known label for the brutal and extreme, Gore House Productions.

Onward, I think that the intro track named "Intro" does give a good indication what we are dealing here, a brutal attack on the ears of the listener, "Pantheon Of Lies" continues with the same drum attack that the intro gave, you can't mistake with the sound and style that BLOODSCRIBE are trying to achieve however I think that only in "Enslaved By Deceptions", track number three in the album, that my ears started to get tired with the melodic tempo infused with massive riff and bass, though I rather liked the track. "Burning Shadows" and "Shadows" are probably the best tracks on the album.

It does seem that BLOODSCRIBE can combine the fast attack with slowi'sh paced riff tempo to create some good metal, it's 25 minutes of head crushing riff and bass metal that doesn't forgive nor it ever will. It took BLOODSCRIBE many years to make the album and I can say that it's a good album and coming from a guy for whom Deathcore isn't his cup of tea, that's big.

9 / 10

Almost Perfect

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Prologue To The Apocalypse" Track-listing:

1. Into
2. Pantheon Of Lies
3. Enslaved By Deceptions
4. Burning Bridges
5. Demons
6. Annihilation
7. Kingdoms Fall
8. Shadows
9. Castrating

Bloodscribe Lineup:

Jasan - Vocals
Mikey - Guitars
Joseph - Guitars
Dennis - Bass
Jesse - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram