Lifelong Death Fantasy

Bleeding Out

On October 30, 2020, BLEEDING OUT released their debut full-length album "Lifelong Death Fantasy." BLEEDING […]
By Cherie Wong
December 4, 2020
Bleeding Out - Lifelong Death Fantasy album cover

On October 30, 2020, BLEEDING OUT released their debut full-length album "Lifelong Death Fantasy." BLEEDING OUT is a deathgrind band from Toronto. Even though this is the band's debut album, the band members are veterans from bands such as FUCK THE FACTS and COLUMN OF HEAVEN. BLEEDING OUT blend the fury of grindcore with murky death metal.

After the short instrumental intro track "Finally Dead Once More," we have the titular "Lifelong Death Fantasy." Immediately, it kicks in with pummeling riffs set to a fast and energetic pace. Most of the album is like this: relentlessly fast-paced music made for circle pitting. With the intro of "Suffer Now Suffer Later" and the entirety of "Nightmares Forged In Blood," BLEEDING OUT shows they can do punishingly low and slow riffs just as well as their fast-paced material. "Nightmares Forged In Blood" is an entirely instrumental track and the sound throughout is crushingly massive and evil, complete with tolling bells. It's the second longest track on the album (even though it's less than four minutes long), but that length of low and slow music is a good intermission in the middle of the album. The next two songs pass in a frenzy of riffs and screams. "Mechanized Decomposition" is a good conclusion to the album, ending it all with an ominous riff.

Overall, I recommend this album to fans of death metal and grindcore that enjoy both the fast-paced punk undertones of grindcore and the massive, crushing riffs of death metal. BLEEDING OUT crafts a sound that is violently fun and filthy to its core. At just under eighteen minutes, it's over too quickly, but it's a good time while it lasts.

7 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Lifelong Death Fantasy" Track-listing:

1. Finally Dead Once More
2. Lifelong Death Fantasy
3. Realm Of Silence
4. Suffer Now Suffer Later
5. Nightmares Forged In Blood
6. Choose Your Own Extinction
7. Perpetually Finite
8. Mechanized Decomposition

Bleeding Out Lineup:

Bourgon - Bass
King - Drums
Ibay - Guitars
Kristiansen - Vocals

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram