Conspiracy Theorist


Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: BACKSTABBER; signed independently, hailing from Canadian […]
February 26, 2019
Backstabber - Conspiracy Theorist album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: BACKSTABBER; signed independently, hailing from Canadian grounds - performing Death/Thrash Metal, on their debut album entitled: "Conspiracy Theorist" (released February 15th, 2019).

Since formation in 2012; the band in question have a Demo, a Single, and this here full debut album entitled: "Conspiracy Theorist".  10 tracks ranging at around 32:24; BACKSTABBERarrange an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting Death/Thrash Metal amalgamations, developing boistrously concrete bouncinesss and an amplified aesthetic of adrenaline-fused flamboyancy. "Inaugural Address" begins the record; demonstrating an audibly brutal bass introduction, and a spoken-word showcase until the "Whistle Blower" distributes crunchy culminations of extremely hardcore savagery. Galloping with chaotic chugs, meticulous mayhem and a borderline foundation of frolicking haste in which creativity captivates with relentlessly rambunctions ramifications.

Consisting of Christian Mongrain-Thériaulton guitars/vocals; the multitasker vehemently ultilizes versatile variety, complexly establishing energetically dexterity - converged with gnarly growls of guttural malevolence. "No Privacy" embellishes on hostile inventivity; consistently portraying profusely robust manifestations of a primitive nature, still engaged on progressively technical domination. As pointed out earlier; Éric Séguinon the thumping bass attributes an organic substance of thunderously stampeding skill. Injecting infectiously groovy juxtapositions with jumpy executions in the epic "Subterranean", balancing diligent detail amongst a fluidly polished sound production result that prodegiously persist with wonderously composed remedies with subjugated rampages of uniquely unprecedented stability.

"Conspiracy Theorist" is the perfect representation of ominously orchestration malignance; Patrick Gagnéon the battering drums adroitly hammers his steel with stomping precision, "Ink Spill" metamorphs with rapidly swift nimbleness while evolved into an excel of constructively distinguished contrast in which bolts with blasting finesse. "The Hum" fabricates diversely dynamic craftsmanship; characterized into a fierce fortitude of hardened hymns, gauranteed to get your headbanging fix of behemothly monstrous magnitude – maliciously offering barraged frenzies of onslaught and rage. Experimenting with old-school flair; firepower and expertise, mordernized seamlessness mixed with salubriously sonic stimulation – this here band shine with masterful forges of collective aptitude of songwriting originality and enjoyably fulfilling entertainment.

"Geo Engineering" generates memorable kicks; pounding with might, speed and strongly sinister slabs of persevere instrumentation - all songs are fairly short, yet the replayability can be plentiful - if you crave a grandure experience of face-melting metal. "Banksters" frantically flourishes with an overarching arsenal of distinctive submerging servitude; slamming with pummelling thrashiness of blistering detail, efficacious stability and thunderously solid specialities. Overall concluding the record with the harmonically melodious titular track; I discovered a band who certainly outdone themselves here, and exceeded all original expectations immensely. Bottom line; BACKSTABBERdeliver aggressively systematic silver lining lacerations of rip-roaring screams of vengefully vicious old-school Death 'N' Thrash Metal professionalism - simply put - recommended.<

10 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Conspiracy Theorist" Track-listing:

1. Inaugural Address
2. Whistle Blower
3. No Privacy
4. Subterranean
5. Ink Spill
6. The Hum
7. My Disclosure
8. Geo Engineering
9. Banksters
10. Conspiracy Theorist

Backstabber Lineup:

Christian Mongrain-Thériault - Guitars, Vocals
Éric Séguin- Bass
Patrick Gagné- Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram