Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: ANNISOKAY; signed via Arising Empire […]
October 17, 2018
Annisokay - Arms album cover

Metal maniacs, rejoice! I am proud to present to you: ANNISOKAY; signed via Arising Empire Records, hailing from the glory of Germany - performing Rock/Metalcore, on their 4th album entitled: "Arms" (released August 17th, 2018).

Since formation in 2012; the five-piece band have 3 albums behind them, I am introduced to their 4th album entitled: "Arms". 12 tracks ranging at around 41:18; ANNISOKAY arranges an intricately designed formula of heavy-hitting Rock/Metalcore developments. "Coma Blue" begins the record; conveying in boistrously extreme executions of melodious manifestations that destroys all original expectations to smitherines, the aforementioned band name made me judge all too soon with what I was dealing with – another emo-ridden core based act; I was dead wrong with that opinion, as immediately after pressing the play button; I bounce to concretely gritty heaviness, demonstrated with hardened hymns of profusely robust relentlessness. Distributed with groovy-laden catchiness, and constructively distinguished harmonies.

Consisting of Dave Grunewald on the 'shouts' (as described on their official facebook page), who delivers a crunchy and consistently rhythmic ramifications of vehement versatility and a bunch of impressively inventive guttural growls for good measure. "Unaware" establishes flamboyantly composed clean-singing diversity from vocalist/guitarist Christoph Wieczorek, embellished on complexly diligent dexterity in which is amalgamated with amplified aesthetics and attributes with excellingly energetic persistency. "Good Stories" dynamically dominates with more rambunctious stability, as audible bassist Norbert Kayo batters his axe with fluidly polished pummelling - examining progressively technical ultilizations in which expands more varied salubriousness.

"Fully Automatic" accelerates with thunderously thumpy nimbleness from second guitarist Philipp Kretzschmar; contrasted with converged culminations of elegantly exquistie pipes, primitively meticulous maliciousness and hammering pounds of riveting skill from powerhouse drummer Nico Vaeen - one of the furiously speedy songs on the record. "Sea Of Trees" & "Innocence Was Here" generates ambiently fused atmospheres with infectious keyboard injections and organic substances of creatively crafted distinctions of which implement deadly elements with detailed techno machinations that make for a most adimirably commendable listen; still providing savagely sinister riffs and solos, and enlightening yet fulfilling fabrications of unprecedented proportions.

"Humanphobia" innovates with more solid slabs of rampaging onslaughts with uniquely unparalled musicianship, instrumented with enjoyably entertaining finesse that contributes adroitly adept coherence with adequately blistering adaptations. "End Of The World" portrays similar differences; characterized with jumpy juxtapositions with songwriting that is unexpectedly original and memorable, embodied with a magnificent sound production that will pump you up in no time. "Escalators" ascends with more melodic tinkering, fuelled with mid-tempo velocity and razor-sharp evolution – triumphed with mixed magnitudes of multiple musical equalities, a good example of how expansive this band is.

"Private Paradise" manages to keep me captivated with more aforementioned abilities; upgraded with proficiently orchestrated hooks and grabs that subjugate the listener, ultimately. "One Second" supplies sufficient stimulation with rewarding efficaciousness in which surprisingly showcases impressive attention to detail, resulting in a granduer of stampeding epicness. Overall concluding "Arms" with "Locked Out, Locked In"; I can confidently say that this was a beastly mammoth of an album, ANNISOKAY may be an odd band title but don't judge a book by its cover straight away – Metalcore may be a marmite sub-genre (it is for me at least) yet this band may have well opened my mind as they certainly outdone themselves with it, worth discovering and checking out!<

8 / 10









When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
"Arms" Track-listing:

1. Coma Blue
2. Unaware
3. Good Stories
4. Fully Automatic
5. Sea Of Trees
6. Innocence Was Here
7. Humanophobia
8. End Of The World
9. Escalators
10. Private Paradise
11. One Second
12. Locked Out, Locked In

Annisokay Lineup:

Dave Grunewald - Shouts
Christoph Wieczorek - Clean Vocals, Guitar
Norbert Kayo - Bass
Philipp Kretzschmar - Guitar
Nico Vaeen - Drums

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram