ZHRINE: Premiere New "Empire" Track From Upcoming "Unortheda" Album

Icelandic bringers of darkness Zhrine are streaming the new track "Empire" taken from their forthcoming […]
March 14, 2016
Icelandic bringers of darkness Zhrine are streaming the new track "Empire" taken from their forthcoming album "Unortheda", which will hit stores worldwide on April 8th.

The song "Empire" is exclusively premiered by Metalsucks at the link below.


Regarding The New Song, Zhrine Comment: "With "Empire" we evoke torturous waves through crushing dynamics. We entice echoes of roaring laughter and chanting madness as the world struggles on the edge of a sinkhole, teetering on the brink of a maze that leads us into paradise."

Zhrine have previously revealed artwork and tracklist of "Unortheda", which can be viewed below. The cover was created by renowned artist Zbigniew M. Bielak.

Bielak comments on his artwork: "Perhaps the most valuable thing that one can bring back from Iceland - besides the Flames of Hell vinyl - is humility. Of all places, there is where the brute force of nature and still ongoing geological processes, which shaped our environment, can be experienced in their most intimidating and vivid form. Zhrine's decadent concept seems to tread much in the quicksand footsteps of Alan Weisman's seminal 'The World Without Us'. His book simulates and scientifically analyses the inevitable succession of nature after the hypothetical disappearance of humankind from the face of earth. And just as the music on 'Unortheta', his conclusions are far from merry. Being more powerful than any human endeavour, in its primeval cycle, nature devours and transforms everything that we have created. Evolution itself uses disaster as an impulse for creativity within its self-reconstructive system. Brutally speaking, nature is completely indifferent to whether mankind survives or not. It is indeed a tragedy for religion that the world does not need humans, just as it is for science, that nature cannot be preserved. Conservation and environmental protection that we aspire towards are a mere act of self-defense. The shrines that future prepared for us are cold, dark and gloomy, and so is the artwork."

"Unortheda" Track Listing:
1. Utopian Warfare
2. Spewing Gloom
3. The Syringe Dance
4. World
5. Empire
6. The Earth Inhaled
7. Unortheta

Season Of Mist
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram