WHILE HEAVEN WEPT: "Suspended At Aphelion" full album stream available now at PROG Magazine (UK)

Virginia's long running epic metal legends are commemorating their 25th year with the release of […]
October 23, 2014

Virginia's long running epic metal legends are commemorating their 25th year with the release of their sixth full length album "Suspended At Aphelion" via Nuclear Blast this October.

Today the band reveals a full stream of "Suspended At Aphelion" via British Prog Magazine. The stream is available at the following destination:


"Suspended At Aphelion" is undoubtedly their most ambitious, epic and progressive album so far, featuring a single track divided into 11 parts, performed by the entire "Fear Of Infinity" line-up as well as several esteemed guests, including FATES WARNING alumni drummer Mark Zonder and co-founding guitarist Victor Arduini - uniting two eras of FATES WARNING for the first time ever.

John Arch (original FATES WARNING vocalist and ARCH/MATHEOS) comments: "I love the new music. The guitar work and writing has reached a new level. The band sounds super and Rain's voice is just fantastic. No fancy words here. Just f'n great."

Victor Arduini (original FATES WARNING guitarist/co-founder and "Suspended At Aphelion" guest) adds: "Being asked to contribute to WHILE HEAVEN WEPT newest creation will be a highlight in my career. This CD is something very special. Rest assured this will stand tall among some of the great progressive masterpieces of all time. Like nothing you've heard before. Truly epic at all levels."

WHILE HEAVEN WEPT also reunited with producer/engineer Kevin "131" Gutierrez (RAVEN, DECEASED, DYSRHYTHMIA) at Assembly Line Studios for the recording of "Suspended At Aphelion" 12 years after creating their classic "Of Empires Forlorn" album together, solidifying an already strong team for their most epic of epics!

"Suspended At Aphelion" tracklisting:

I: Introspectus
II: Icarus And I
III: Ardor
IV: Heartburst
V: Indifference Turned Paralysis
VI: The Memory Of Bleeding
VII: Souls In Permafrost
VIII: Searching The Stars
IX: Reminiscence Of Strangers
X: Lifelines Lost
XI: Retrospectus

The cover art for "Suspended At Aphelion" was once again created by Gustavo Sazes (MORBID ANGEL, ARCH ENEMY etc.), and three separate audio masters were optimized for LP, CD, and digital download formats.

Nuclear Blast
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram