TRYGLAV: Announce Debut "Night of Whispering Souls."

Tryglav, black metal from Croatia has released a new single "Night of Whispering Souls" off […]
March 23, 2019

Tryglav, black metal from Croatia has released a new single "Night of Whispering Souls" off the debut album of the same name, which will be unveiled May 31, 2019 via Extreme Metal Music / Rockshots Records. The solo act comes from the dark mind of Boris Behara, who was looking to express his vision in his own way and have full control over the music.

Tryglav is a god in Slavic mythology that represents the sky, the earth and the afterlife. Channeling this power since 2018, Behara creates melodic, aggressive classic black metal with 80's horror imaginary that is suitable for all fans of the genre looking for something fresh to bang their heads to.

The new album is the perfect combination of velocity and melody, some tracks are fast and brutal but still catchy and others are melodic with catchy chorus that are easy to pick up during the first listen. The single is Behara's favorite song off the album and a perfect introduction to his vision.

"This is my favourite song off the album and it's the song that I took the name of the album from. This song was so different at the beginning. I think that when I started to play drums to find some good patterns this song changed 3 or 4 times. It's fast and melodic but also has some slowed down moments and a nice chorus. I really like the final part! pure headbanging!"

The first single "Night Of Whispering Souls" can be heard at the following link:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

The album will be released through Extreme Metal Music / Rockshots Records on May 31, 2019.

Album pre-order available at

Track Listing:

1. Under My Skin
2. Night of Whispering Souls
3. Deadline
4. Evil Dead
5. Creature of The Night
6. Werewolf
7. Beyond The Limit


Tryglav is a Croatian one man band band formed in 2018 by Boris Behara. Tired of playing with people who didn't have his same vision in music, at the beginning of 2018, he started with the idea to create his own band inspired by his love in black metal and horror imaginary. During the year 2018, seven songs have been composed and re-arranged in his personal studio many times before the final versions come out.

Due the poor equipment for vocal recording, vocals had been entrusted to a singer called Morbid according to Behara's lyrics and patterns. For the live shows and future records, vocals will be recorded by Behara. The idea for the plague doctors came out one day, when he thought how to create an impact imagine for the live shows.

In the year 2019 the album has been finished and the search for a studio for mixing and mastering had started. After many considerations, the studio was chosen, and the album was sent to Emissary Studios in Australia.

The album was sent then to some labels and after many considerations, Tryglav signed a worldwide deal with Italian label Extreme Metal Music/Rockshots Records.


Rockshots Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram