TRUTH CORRODED: Release Lyric Video & Pre-orders.

Australian death thrashers TRUTH CORRODED have unleashed the lead single and lyric video for 'To […]
February 2, 2019

Australian death thrashers TRUTH CORRODED have unleashed the lead single and lyric video for 'To The Carnal Earth' from the band's soon to be released new album Bloodlands which features a guest solo from the legendary Terrance Hobbs of Suffocation. The new album will be released on March 22 through iconic extreme music label Unique Leader Records.

Commenting on the song, bassist Greg Shaw offers "To The Carnal Earth' is the opening song from our upcoming album, and it is an absolute privilege to feature Terrance for a guest solo. We were very fortunate to have toured alongside Suffocation in Asia and Europe and became good friends with the band. The solo is completely off the hook and is both signature of the Hobbs style and fitting to the era and influences of the song. It also sums up what you can anticipate from the new album."

Terrance stands alongside a host of impressive guest artists on the new album which include Stephen Carpenter of the Deftones, Mark Kloeppel of Misery Index, Ryan Knight formerly of The Black Dahlia Murder and ex-Suffocation drummer Kevin Talley.

Artwork for the album was created by Gary Ronaldson at Bite Radius Designs (Napalm Death, Misery Index, Benighted) and captures the dark concept underlying the albums title.

"Both the album title and new song regard war and what compels a person to fight. The title refers to lands that have soaked up the blood of the fallen to give growth to later conflict, and the new song relates to what compels conflict and what it preys upon" adds Shaw.

Watch the video HERE:

[MA GDPR YouTube] Invalid video id.

Pre-Order Bundles are available HERE:

Bloodlands Tracklisting:

1. To The Carnal Earth
2. The Leeches Feed
3. Conquest Of Divide
4. Victims Left Lepers
5. Bloodlands
6. The Storm
7. Of Open Eyes And Willing Hands
8. The End Of He Who Reigns
9. I Once Breathed

TRUTH CORRODED will be touring Europe alongside Misery Index, Wormrot and The Lions Daughter in March and April.

Dates below -

23 Mar Heidelberg (DE) Heidelberg Deathfest
24 Mar Nürnberg (DE) Z-Bau
25 Mar Wien (AT) Escape Metalcorner
26 Mar Brno (CZ) Melodka
27 Mar Dresden (DE) Chemiefabrik
28 Mar Kassel (DE) Goldgrube
29 Mar Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia
30 Mar Eindhoven (NL) Grindhoven
31 Mar München (DE) Backstage
01 Apr Zürich (CH) Werk21
02 Apr Segrate MI (IT) Circolo Magnolia
03 Apr Genf (CH) Usine
04 Apr Paris (FR) Glazart
05 Apr Sint Niklaas (BE) De Casino
06 AprEssen (DE) Turock

Unique Leader Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram