THE OKLAHOMA KID: Release brand new single 'Feed Me Fear' off their upcoming debut record "SOLARRAY" and announce album release headline tour!

Stylish German metal quintet THE OKLAHOMA KID release their brand new single 'Feed Me Fear' […]
August 2, 2019

Stylish German metal quintet THE OKLAHOMA KID release their brand new single 'Feed Me Fear' off their upcoming full length debut record "SOLARRAY", which will be available on the 13th of September via Arising Empire! To celebrate their upcoming album the band also announces their own headline release-tour with direct support from UNPROCESSED in September!

Pre-order their upcoming debut record "SOLARRAY" here

Watch the brand new music video for 'Feed Me Fear' here:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

Buy or stream the brand new single 'Feed Me Fear' here

THE OKLAHOMA KID: "Feed Me Fear" - A very special song to us. All the lyrics were written by our dear friend Sven. They deal with a topic which many of us have faced in the past: being in a toxic relationship with a beloved person. For our singer Tom, this is a personal one, since it perfectly describes the dire relationship with his stepfather."

Robin Baumann, Arising Empire: "I haven't heard something like 'Solarray' in a long time. This is everything but a generic metalcore record and an absolute must have for everyone who hungers for something fresh and unique in this copy paste scene! If you love rough energy and well dressed gentlemen, do yourself a favour and check out this album!"

In celebration of their upcoming Album "SOLARRAY", THE OKLAHOMA KID will headline three shows with direct support from UNPROCESSED

"SOLARRAY Album Release Tour"
special guests: UNPROCESSED
13.09.19 Rostock - Peter Weiss Haus w/ NECROTTED & HANG EM HIGH
14.09.19 Dresden - Club Novitatis w/ TIDE HAS TURNED
15.09.19 Dortmund - Junkyard w/ TIDE HAS TURNED

THE OKLAHOMA KID will support their label mates VITJA in their comeback shows in September, together with VENUES!

special guests: VENUES, THE OKLAHOMA KID
26.09.19 Hamburg - Logo
27.09.19 Cologne - Helios 37
28.09.19 Berlin - Musik & Frieden

"SOLARRAY" tracklist:
01. Oasis
02. High Stakes
03. Shaking Off The Disease
04. Feed Me Fear
05. Doppelgaenger
06. Balaclava
07. Solar Ray
08. Heartdown
09. Monster
10. Dreambender II
11. Trailsign

Tomm Brümmer | Vocals
Fred Stölzel | Guitars
Andreas Reinhard | Guitars
Robert Elfenbein | Bass
David J. Burtscher | Drums

More info:

Arising Empire
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram