THE CHRONICLES PROJECT: Signs With PROG POWER + Details For Upcoming Album Revealed

Power Prog is very pleased to announce the signing of the highly occupied international metal […]
September 26, 2015

Power Prog is very pleased to announce the signing of the highly occupied international metal musician cooperation, The Chronicles Project. Our first big common goal is the release of their album "When Darkness Falls" at December 11, 2015 as Audio-CD, download card, digital download and as stream.

The Chronicles Project was initiated by mastermind Malte Rathke (former keyboardist of J.R.Blackmore) in June 2011. After many tries to find the right and matching musicians for the project in the local scene, Malte decided to go another way and started a YouTube collaboration where he invited musicians from all over the world to work together on the basis of his ideas. After getting tremendous positive feedback on the material and after realizing that the whole thing began to exceed the expectations of everyone, the bar was raised and the former YouTube collaboration turned into a real studio project ... with clear intentions and plans for a multiple albums spanning concept. Over the following years, with a lot of efforts and all the skills of the involved, the songs were arranged, refined and recorded to obtain a maximum and best possible result. In July 2015 the album was handed to talented Simone Mularoni at Domination Studios for mixing and mastering and to create a real sound experience. Mission accomplished!

With "When Darkness Falls", The Chronicles Project lays down the first milestone of an epic multipart tale out of another world. The story in brief: "The immortal soul gatherers Twilight, Nightfall and Sirelius came to Earth to collect the souls of the deceased and deliver them to the sleeping god Isaari. But an ancient pact and the murder of the mortal Mary threaten not only their mission, but also the equilibrium of forces and therefore the existence of mankind."

Mastermind Malte Rathke has managed it in a brilliant way to merge the different characters of the story into a large whole, musically and lyrically implemented in an impressive manner. With the participation of an illustrious family of well-known singers like Andi Kravljaca (Nergard, Thaurorod, Aeon Zen, Temet Nosce, ex-Silent Call), Dave Esser (Dave Esser, Schattenspieler), Rob Lundgren (Powerdrive, Scientic), Vasilis Georgiou (Black Fate, SunBurst, Innosense) and Patricia Romera Holgado, plus a sensational acting instrumental section, consisting of Ivan Ravaioli (Lead and rhythm guitars), Martino Garattoni (Bass) and Sam Tickner (drums), a unique concept album has arisen that will cause a sensation in the world of metal and will leave a lasting and sustainable impression at each listener.

Progressive power metal lovers and fans of bands like Kamelot, Blind Guardian, Symphony X, Stratovarius, Pagan's Mind, Vanden Plas and other genre greats will have their real joy. But also, and in particular, friends of metal opera concepts like Ayreon or Avantasia have to listen up and should give The Chronicles Project their full attention, mainly due to the fact that further albums are planned in a not too far future ... so the journey will go on soon. In any case you have to say: A required course and a strict must have for every discerning metal fan!

"When Darkness Falls" Tracklist ...

01. Prologue: Our Souls
02. Forever
03. Void Of The Damned
04. The Last Embrace
05. A Dangerous Journey
06. Into Infinity
07. Interlude I: The Confession
08. When Darkness Falls
09. Believe
10. My Revolution
11. Interlude II: Release Me
12. The Dark Symphony
13. Promised Lands
14. Until You're Mine
15. Conclusion: Still Alive
16. Chronicles Of A Strange Mind (CD Bonus Track)

Album details ...

• All songs written and arranged by Malte Rathke
• Mixed & mastered by Simone Mularoni (Domination Studio),
• Album artwork by Caio Caldas (CadiesArt),
• Logo design, typography & layout by Malte Rathke and Götz Morgenschweis (Power Prog)

You can find the latest info about the release here:

Pre-order the album as CD or as high quality digital download in MP3, FLAC, ALAC and more in Power Prog's Digital Audio Store already now:
Direct link:

The Chronicles Project Is!

Malte Rathke - Keyboards & Arrangements
Ivan Ravaioli - Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Martino Garattoni - Bass
Sam Tickner - Drums
Andi Kravljaca - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards (Solo On "Promised Lands")
Vasilis Georgiou - Vocals
Rob Lundgren - Vocals
Dave Esser - Vocals
Patricia Romera - Vocals
Gus Drax - Guitars (Solo on "Into Infinity")

Power Prog News
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram