THE AMITY AFFLICTION reveal new album details

Roadrunner recording group The Amity Affliction has announced details of their eagerly awaited new album. […]
April 16, 2014

Roadrunner recording group The Amity Affliction has announced details of their eagerly awaited new album. Titled 'Let The Ocean Take Me', the Australian metalcore masters' fourth full-length record will be released on June 9 (cover art attached).

Named by Alternative Press as one of 2014's "Most Anticipated" albums, 'Let The Ocean Take Me' is available now for pre-order on iTunes (iTunes - Musik ' "Let the Ocean Take Me" von The Amity Affliction), with all pre-orders receiving an instant download of the album's powerful first single, 'Pittsburgh'. Pre-order it digitally and you can grab the album (+ the single download) for a mere £5.99!! Watch the 'Pittsburgh' companion video online at:

[MA GDPR YouTube] Invalid video id.

Known worldwide for their incendiary live performances, The Amity Affliction is currently blowing up stages across North America as part of Blessthefall's 'The Hollow Bodies Tour'. The multi-artist trek ' which also features, among others, labelmates Heartist ' continues through mid-May. The Amity Affliction will perform in the UK in June at the Download Festival.

Urgent, aggressive, and remarkably cathartic, 'Let The Ocean Take Me' is The Amity Affliction at their vital best. Recorded by producer Will Putney (Winds Of Plague, Upon A Burning Body) at guitarist Troy Brady's Evergreen Studios in Brisbane, the album pushes the band's signature post-hardcore approach to new heights of richness and diversity, providing the consummate aural partner to vocalist Joel Birch's increasingly potent lyricism. Inspired in part by a near death experience suffered during last year's Vans Warped Tour, songs like 'Don't Lean On Me' and 'FML' are fueled by intense emotion and anxiety but transcend through honesty and raw power.

"(The album) is about really trying to find a positive in my life again," Birch says. "Writing these songs was a very cathartic process, but I'm terrified of people listening to them and reading these lyrics because they'll know exactly what I'm thinking. I'm hiding nothing."

'Let The Ocean Take Me' Track Listing

1. Pittsburgh
2. Lost & Fading
3. Don't Lean On Me
4. The Weigh Down
5. Never Alone
6. Death's Hand
7. FML
8. My Father's Son
9. Forest Fire
10. Give It All

For more than a decade, The Amity Affliction has used music to entertain while simultaneously confronting the darkest edges of man's existence. 'Severed Ties', 2008's full-length debut, and 2010's follow-up 'Youngbloods' established the band's twisted take; all revved-up rhythms, soaring melodies, and full-bore vocals coming together to fashion something provocative and distinct. 'Let The Ocean Take Me' follows 2012's 'Chasing Ghosts' which debuted at #1 on the Australian ARIA Chart ' the rare rock record to achieve that major milestone ' and has since been certified gold.

linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram