TAX THE HEAT: Alex and Jack discuss working with producer Evansson in new album trailer

Bristol's classic rockers with a modern roll, TAX THE HEAT, are set to release of […]
March 26, 2016

Bristol's classic rockers with a modern roll, TAX THE HEAT, are set to release of their full length Nuclear Blast Entertainment debut, Fed To The Lions on April 8th. In the anticipation to this release, we sat down with frontman Alex Veale and drummer Jack Taylor to discuss working with producer Evansson (ROBERT PLANT, SIOUXSIE SIOUX). The band share their history and experience with Evansson with great enthusiasm, describing his ability to "bring the most out of the songs and the musicians" to the band even feeling like he was an "extra member". To find out the full story, watch the trailer on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!

Watch the first three album trailers here.

Fed To the Lions perfectly illustrates why there is so much excitement at the release of this album. Previous singles 'Some Sympathy', 'Highway Home' and 'Fed To The Lions' sit alongside future classics such as "Caroline," "Animals," and "Stood On the Platform To Leave." The driving rhythms of Jack Taylor (Drums) and Antonio Angotti (Bass) are overlaid with the powerful riffs of JP Jacyshyn (Guitars) and the distinctive melodies of Alex Veale (Vocals, Guitars).

"TAX THE HEAT is a great band, as tight as duck's arse, and much better looking. I hear the new record is great too." - Danny Bowes, Thunder

"These guys are easily the best new band I have heard in years!" - Scott Gorham, Thin Lizzy & Black Star Riders

"So the music business has taken a bit of a tumble but there are talented hungry, young bands out there who can build a new foundation. The bold and brilliant Bristol outfit TAX THE HEAT is one of those bands that soars above the rest. Their song 'Fed to the Lions' is already a true classic rock track and they've only just begun!" - Joey Tempest, Europe

Pre-order the album on CD or Vinyl:
Or digitally:

Track list for Fed To The Lions is below:
1. Highway Home
2. Animals
3. Under Watchful Eye
4. Fed To The Lions
5. Hit Me Hard
6. Stood On The Platform To Leave
7. Some Sympathy
8. Devil's Daughter
9. Learn To Drown (You're Wrong)
10. Caroline
11. Your Fool
12. Lost Our Way

The band recently premiered the official video for new track "Animals," which can be viewed over on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel. The video was created by Louis Catlett from Rataplan Films, who created the Fed To The Lions video too.

Visit TAX THE HEAT online at

Pre-order your copy of Fed To The Lions here:

Or digitally:

Nuclear Blast Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram