SPOCK'S BEARD: Release Video For "Bennett Built A Time Machine"

Legendary Prog group Spock's Beard are pleased the reveal the new lyric video for "Bennett […]
August 12, 2015

Legendary Prog group Spock's Beard are pleased the reveal the new lyric video for "Bennett Built a Time Machine" from their upcoming 12th studio album 'The Oblivion Particle'. The new album is set for release on August 21st, 2015.

"Bennett!" is the first studio song to feature drummer Jimmy Keegan on lead vocals, and is also the song which the album is cover based on.

You can see the new video here:

German fans can check it out at:

The album is already receiving rave reviews:

"The band's own time machine remains happily set to deploy the best of what's been, and also of what's beyond." - Prog

"With this new album, Spock's Beard up their game again and show that this lineup is here to stay." - The Prog Report

You can pre-order the album now from the following places, available as a limited edition mediabook CD (with bonus track), standard jewelcase CD, gatefold 2LP with CD & digital download:


The group recently released the lyric video for the track "Minion: which can be seen here:

German fans can check it out at:

The band also recently announced European tour dates in support of the album.
They'll be joined by young UK act Synaesthesia and Hungarian band Special Providence.

The full list of dates are as follows:

16.09 ' Spirit of 66, Verviers, Belgium
17.09 ' De Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands
18.09 ' Framus & Warwick Music Hall, Markneukirchen, Germany
19.09 ' Progresja, Warschau, Poland
20.09 ' Metro Club, Brno, Czech Republic
21.09 ' Ship A38, Budapest, Hungary
23.09 ' Legend, Milan, Italy
24.09 ' Kantine, Augsburg, Germany
25.09 ' Sudhaus, Tübingen, Germany
26.09 ' Alte Seilerei, Mannheim, Germany
27.09 ' Essigfabrik, Köln, Germany
29.09 ' Rescue Rooms, Nottingham, UK
30.09 ' Assembly, Leamington Spa, UK
1.10 ' The Classic Grand, Glasgow, UK
2.10 ' O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
3.10 ' Club Academy, Manchester, UK

Spock's Beard's forthcoming new studio album The Oblivion Particle is the follow-up to 2013's Brief Nocturnes and Dreamless Sleep. The album finds the band answering the needs of their creations by utilizing the considerable versatility of each member. In addition to Ted Leonard's soaring vocals and Dave Meros' distinctive bass, Alan Morse adds autoharp, banjolele, electric sitar and mandolin to his array of instruments, drummer Jimmy Keegan takes over lead vocals on "Bennett Built a Time Machine" and Ryo expands his arsenal of keyboard sounds throughout the album. In addition, virtuoso Kansas violinist David Ragsdale lends his touch to the album's majestic closer, "Disappear."

As with the previous album Brief Nocturnes and Dreamless Sleep, The Oblivion Particle was recorded at The Mouse House and produced by Rich Mouser, Alan Morse and John Boegehold, a band collaborator of many years.

Spock's Beard Online:

Inside Out Music
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram