SOULHEALER:"Bear The Cross" - Cover, Tracklist, release date: 17th October 2014

The release date of the new SoulHealer album "Bear The Cross" on CD is October […]
September 16, 2014

The release date of the new SoulHealer album "Bear The Cross" on CD is October 17th 2014. The preorder phase will start on October 3rd 2014 in our webshop.

Formed in 2009 SoulHealer from Finland made their debut with their second album "Chasing The Dream" on our sub label Pure Legend Records.

And now, only a bit more than one year later, we can proudly announce the third strike "Bear The Cross"! And the quintet does not leave their chosen path. The guys from the north still indulge Heavy Metal in the very melodic style, in the likes of happy harmonies from STRATOVARIUS, HELLOWEEN and similar bands, with filigree, sometimes double lead, guitar work, combined with unique and trenchant vocals. Most times staying in mid-tempo or using riffs inspired by ACCEPT ("The Viper's Kiss"), they don`t hesitate to push the pedal with some more speedy songs ("Unleash The Beast", "Fall From Grace", "Revealed"). On "Bear The Cross" it was again Janne Tolso in the "Note-On"-Studio in Kuopio, who gave the new album the same differentiated transparent sound, which already worked perfectly on the previous record. And also the cover artwork was made one more time from one of the most famous artists in that genre: Timo Wuerz.

So if you liked "Chasing The Dream" the new album will be an obligation!

1. Unleash The Beast
2. Bear The Cross
3. The Journey Goes On
4. Fall From Grace
5. Dead Man Walking
6. Thorns In My Heart
7. The Viper's Kiss
8. Blinded By The Light
9. Revealed
10. Settle The Score
Total Playing Time: 43:07 min

Pure Steel Promotions
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram