SOULFLY: Delay For "Omen" Album

The release date of SOULFLY's seventh album, "Omen", has been pushed back to May 25 […]
By Maria Voutiriadou
March 9, 2010

The release date of SOULFLY's seventh album, "Omen", has been pushed back to May 25 from the previously announced May 4 (via Roadrunner Records).

SOULFLY will film a video for a yet-to-be-named track from "Omen" during the March 17, 2010 live performance at the Chance Theater in Poughkeepsie, New York.

"Omen" was recorded at Edge Of The Earth studios in Hollywood, California with co-producer Logan Mader (MACHINE HEAD, DIVINE HERESY, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, GOJIRA, DEVILDRIVER) and it features guest appearances by THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN frontman Greg Puciato and PRONG mainman Tommy Victor.

Of the collaborations, guitarist/vocalist Max Cavalera says, "The first one is a song with Tommy Victor from PRONG sharing vocals on a song called 'Lethal Injection'. The other is 'Rise of the Fallen', with shared vocals from Greg Puciato, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN's singer. I also recorded two B-sides with both of my sons playing drums. Igor Cavalera plays on EXCEL's 'Your Life, My Life', and Zyon Cavalera plays on SEPULTURA's 'Refuse/Resist' cover."

"Omen" track listing:

01. "Bloodbath & Beyond"
02. "Rise of the Fallen"
03. "Counter Sabotage"
04. "Jeffrey Dahmer"
05. "Lethal Injection"
06. "Great Depression"
07. "Mega-Doom"
08. "Kingdom"
09. "Off With Their Heads"
10. "Vulture Culture"
11. "Soulfly 7"

Bonus / B-side tracks:

* Four Sticks (LED ZEPPELIN cover)
* Refuse/Resist (SEPULTURA cover; feat. Max's son, Zyon on drums)
* Your Life, My Life (EXCEL cover; feat. Max's son, Igor on drums)

Source: BlabberMouth.Net

crossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram