SOLILOQUIUM: Debut New Music from forthcoming Transcending Records Album

May 21, 2018 Stockholm (Sweden) - Melodic Doom/Death Metal Unit SOLILOQUIUM have premiered two new […]
May 22, 2018

May 21, 2018

Stockholm (Sweden) - Melodic Doom/Death Metal Unit SOLILOQUIUM have premiered two new songs from forthcoming album Contemplations. Stream 'em both below!


"In Affect"*

*Clean vocals courtesy of Mikko Heikkilä (Kaunis Kuolematon)

SOLILOQUIUM will release their highly anticipated sophomore full-length Contemplations June 1 on Chicago's Transcending Records. The album's first single, "Catharsis," was released last month and can be streamed at this location.

Pre-order Contemplations:

Contemplations was once again produced by Mike Watts (SLEEPWALKERS, TERMINUS), who also handles the drums and electronics this time around.

As for the sound of Contemplations generally, expect a more varied, less standard death/doom metal offering from SOLILOQUIUM. Don't worry though. The Stockholm darkness will still be highly present. Fill the void of the KATATONIA hiatus!

"SOLILOQUIM nimbly guide the listener through a progression of moods that reveals the depth and sophistication of the band's emotional intuition."
- Invisible Oranges

"Sounding more like a band with 10 albums in their past, it's amazing that this is only SOLILOQUIM's 2nd. It's an incredible effort." [9.5/10]
- Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

"They take the power of death metal and give a punch to the mourning atmosphere of doom. If you miss OPETH on 'Orchid' then this is worth your time." [9/10]
- Abysmal Hymns

SOLILOQUIUM is a three-piece melodic doom/death metal band from Stockholm, Sweden featuring members of DESOLATOR and ENDING QUEST. The band began in 2011 and have released 3 EPs (WHEN SILENCE GROWS VENOMOUS, THE CONCEPT Of ESCAPE, and A NIGHT OF BURDENS), which were all released as Absence through Transcending Records, and full length An Empty Frame (Transcending Records, 2016). Their music draws clear influence from old school doom metal bands such as KATATONIA, ANATHEMA, PARADISE LOST, and OCTOBER TIDE.


Stefan Nordström - Guitars/Vocals
Jonas Bergkvist - Bass
Mike Watts - Drums/Electronics (Studio Only)



Kyle Scott


ClawHammer PR
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram