SLOWBURN: Spanish Heavy Metallers sign with Fighter Records; 1st song, cover & tracklist revealed

Spanish Heavy Metal band SLOWBURN has just signed a contract with Fighter Records for the […]
January 4, 2020

Spanish Heavy Metal band SLOWBURN has just signed a contract with Fighter Records for the release of their 1st album "Rock'n'Roll Rats", which will be released on February 5, 2020 in CD format.

SLOWBURN were formed in Madrid in 2015 by musicians that also play in bands such as RANCOR, ARIETE, MOTOCICLÓN, ROAR and METAL LEGION. After recording a first 2-song demo, the band plays several shows with groups such as CLOVEN HOOF, GRIM REAPER, DARKNESS, RAVENSIRE, WITCHTOWER, LEATHER HEART... at the same time that starts the writing and recording process of their debut album which would lead to its completion in fall of 2019 and its subsequent signing by Fighter Records.

SLOWBURN is a band of experienced musicians which plays a Heavy Metal of multiple influences ranging from 70's Hard Rock to 80's Metal. They have covered bands like Mercyful Fate, Savatage, DIO, Iron Maiden, Ozzy and Black Sabbath and their sound combines intricate guitar riffs, complex guitar solos and melodic vocals with very versatile compositions.

Tracklist for "Rock'n'Roll Rats" is as follows:

01. Still in the Fight
02. Clever than You
03. Metallist
04. Rock'n'Roll Rats
05. Head in a Box
06. Run Out
07. Victims of Ambition
08. Night Protectors
09. Vigilantes

Release date for SLOWBURN "Rock'n'Roll Rats" will be 25th of February 2020 through Fighter Records on CD formats. In the meantime, check out SLOWBURN official Facebook site here: and listen to a song of the album on the following link:

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.
Fighter Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram