SEVEN SISTERS OF SLEEP: Premiere "War Master" Music Video via Decibel

After having signed with Relapse Records late this Summer, Souther California extreme metalforce Seven SistersOf […]
December 23, 2015

After having signed with Relapse Records late this Summer, Souther California extreme metalforce Seven SistersOf Sleepwill release their debut album Ezekiel's Hagsfor the label this coming February. As a follow-up to the album's lead single "War Master", which premiered via Cvlt Nation last week, Seven Sisters Of Sleep have shared a music video for "War Master" via Decibel. The sludgy track has been paired with a highly symbolic video comprised of found footage, which Decibel described as " total occult insanity, a feast for the dark senses". Stream the video for "War Master" AT THIS LOCATION.

In September, it was announced that Seven SistersOf Sleephad signed to renowned independent label Relapse Records for their upcoming third full-length album, Ezekiel's Hags, which is far and away the band's most ambitious and meticulously-crafted material to date. Delivering a venomous mixture of violent, doom-ridden madness with a severe beckoning to the occult, the quintet has forged a monolithic album that transcends solitary genre classification without rewriting the rules. Recorded with engineer Paul Miner (Motörhead, Terror, Phobia), Ezekiel's Hags bears fifty minutes of new material through eleven relentless songs that beat the listener into oblivion. Chock full of tortured vocals, gigantic riffs, and thunderous drums, this is music as vile as it can be.

Ezekiel's Hags will see worldwide release through Relapse on CD/2xLP/Digital onFebruary 5th, 2016. Digital preorders are available via the band's Bandcamp pageHERE and physical preorders, including limitedmerch bundles, can be purchased via Relapse MailorderHERE.


Seven Sisters Of Sleep was formed in mid-2009 by members of Tafkata and The Arm and Sword Of A Bastard God, its members having been playing in bands and live together for fifteen years. Their first self-titled full length LP was released in 2011 on A389 Records and on CD through Southern Lord Recordings, and the band has been refining its sound ever since, as heard on their A389-released 2013 sophomore LP, Opium Morals, the split LP with Children Of God, a self-titled 7" EP/CD, and their split 7" EP with Ilsa. A European 10" EP split with Shaman's Owl was released on Feast Of Tentacles, and a very limited interlocking groove 7" EP via longtime friends Vedavu Records rounds out the band's current discography.

Southern California'sSeven Sisters Of Sleepis an act not content with fitting into one genre or subgenre. Through titles released by A389, Southern Lord and more since their inception less than seven years ago, and via several notable stateside tours with the likes of Full Of Hell, Ilsa and others, SSOShave hammered their way into the minds of many extreme music thrill-seekers utilizing tactics traced to doom, death metal, black metal, d-beat hardcore, grind and more.

Seven Sisters Of SleepAre:

Tim McAlary - Vocals
Brock Elmore - Guitars
Eddie Bermudez - Guitars
Chip Blake - Bass
Brian Thomas - Drums

"Ezekiel's Hags"Track Llisting:

1. Jones
2. Denounce
3. Gutter
4. Plateau
5. Brother's River
6. Prey
7. Third Season
8. Sacred Prostitute
9. Ud-Nun
10. War Master
11. Bastard Son (Bonus)

Relapse Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram