SET BEFORE US: Announce New Album 'Vitae.'

Swedish alt-melodic metalcore pioneers Set Before Us will release their upcoming debut full-length album entitled […]
June 19, 2018

Swedish alt-melodic metalcore pioneers Set Before Us will release their upcoming debut full-length album entitled Vitae on August 31, 2018 via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by Dino Medanhodzic (Smash into Pieces, Adept, The Unguided) at Radionika Studios. The album art was designed by Liftamountain. See below for the full track listing!

Vitae features eleven brand new songs that re-write the boundaries of metalcore as a genre. The album covers a wide variety of subject matter as well. From the inspirational "Ignite" being written about the confidence of chasing your dreams, to the painfully-personal "Identity" which tackles the negative impact of being raised by emotionally distant parents, the band refuses to hold back and opens up emotionally and spiritually to deliver a truly amazing album that will leave a lasting impression upon the metal scene worldwide.

The band have also revealed the first music video from the album for the first single "Ignite". The video was directed by Liftamountain as well, and shot on the island nature preserve of Torö, Sweden. Watch it right now at this location:

"Even though the video does not have a story, in a sense it feels like you're on a journey throughout the video" says bassist Hampus Andersson. "For myself, I'm just fascinated at Liftamountain's use of light (or lack thereof), and how he got these amazing shots." Guitarist Jesper Nilsson continues, "we wanted to focus upon the contrasts of nature such as serenity, energy, calm, and chaos because musically and lyrically, Ignite is all of that. We hope it translates through the screen."

Pre-order the album on iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream the singles via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, and iHeartRadio, with more options available here:

'Vitae' track listing:

01. Untainted
02. Avalanche
03. Identity
04. Harbor
05. The Eternal Fight
06. Everest
07. Ignite
08. Haven
09. Fountain of Youth
10. Oblivion
11. Charon

Set Before Us Discography:

Enigmas (EP) ' 2016
Voyagers (EP) - 2014

Set Before Us Lineup:

Erik Tropp (vocals), Niklas Edström (guitar/vocals), Hampus Andersson (bass), Jesper Nilsson (guitar), Emanuel Borgefors (drums)

Eclipse Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram