SCALPTURE: New Album, details and new track premiere

Emerging from the wider surrounding of death dealers Evoked in the industrial juggernaut of North-Rhine […]
November 30, 2019

Emerging from the wider surrounding of death dealers Evoked in the industrial juggernaut of North-Rhine Westphalia, Germany, Scalpture turn out to be a surprisingly individual take on true-and-tested genre formulas.

While the members were doubtlessly raised on a diet of Bolt Thrower with two big spoons of Dutch and American fare respectively, it's clear from the outset that Scalpture's second full-length is its very own beast. As a musical narrative unfolding during the ravages of World War I, "Eisenzeit" ("iron age") does not once plumply glorify armed conflict and heroic violence but displays a peculiar depth.

Whereas compositionally, it focuses on atmosphere first and foremost with mini epics such as the two-partite 'The Storm Ebbs into Stalemate' or the chillingly melodious 'Yperite', frontman Thorsten seems to tear his heart out as if during his history studies, he'd been forced to relive the soldiers' pain.

At the very least, he makes his cautionary tales frightfully topical; just listen to the hymnic elegy that is 'Hinterlandsymphonie', the dramatic closer 'All Quiet on the Western Front' and, in particular, the blasting inferno of 'Und Ehre ist's' ("and it's honour), which subtly questions the morals of yore ' an era from which we apparently fail to lean to this very day.

Add to this highly emotional mix a monstrously powerful yet crystalline sound devoid of any shallow "vintage" references, and you can be sure that Scalpture are going to actively shape the future ! however militant it might become.

Today we present a first song named 'YPERITE':

When clicked, this video is loaded from YouTube servers. See our privacy policy for details.

"Eisenzeit" Track listing:
01. The Storm !
02. ! Ebbs into Stalemate
03. Und Ehre ist's
04. Fire Flies through Empty Skies
05. Hinterlandsymphonie
06. Eisenzeit
07. Hell is a Field in France
08. Yperite
09. Of Daredevils and Doughboys
10. All Quiet on the Western Front


PRE-ORDER 'EISENZEIT' for special prices at the FDA Records Online-Shop: https://WWW.FDA-RECORDS.COM // The Download version check here:

'EISENZEIT' hits the stores 21.02.2020 on CD and Download by FDA Records. The limited vinyl version will be handled by Fucking Kill Records.

FDA Records
linkcrossmenucross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram